We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Bar

Cadillac Bar
7 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7901
(281) 334-9049
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 63 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Morehead, Kentucky
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Food was just average. I have had a lot better. The portions were very small, and the food was just average. Also, the service was a little slow as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    21
    20
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickinson, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What happened to this place?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We used to love Cadillac Bar and Grill. They have the best fish tacos. I was really looking forward to having fish tacos yesterday. There are a lot of restaurants there in Kemah. We took our time deciding on where to go. We decided to sit downstairs, there were tables available near the water. The young man informed us that it would be a 10-15 min. wait. We could go to the bar while we waited. My husband asked why we could not sit in one of the many open tables. The boy replied that they were short handed and wanted to be sure that we would be waited on. My husband said o.k. we will just get our drinks and pay for them at the bar, then we will be able to sit at the table by the water. No said the boy, we cannot do this, because they cannot transfer tickets. We just left and went next door. We sat outdoors next to the table that we could not sit at Cadillac. Needless to say I did not get fish tacos.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was right on time. The food was great! Next time looking foward to ordering a Mimosa

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I went here with some girlfriends for their Sunday brunch buffet and we all really liked it. There's so much food to choose from and all within a reasonable price. I recommend their buffet. You can't beat the price for the enormous amount of food you get. I was stuffed.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great margarita!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We only had one drink here, but the margarita I had was very tasty. I can't remember what it was called, but it had Grand Marnier in place of the triple sec. I enjoyed the difference!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cadillac Bar also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Cadillac Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cadillac Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.