We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view and good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
1 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7901 (Formerly Landry's Seafood House)
2813342513
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 63 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We ate dinner at Landry's and enjoyed the view from our table. The view is great inside or outside. We started out on the patio because we wanted the best view possible but because of being chllly we moved inside the restaurant and the view was just as beautiful. The complete back side of the restaurant is windows so you are not compromising your experience sitting inside the restaurant. Our Mahi Mahi with shrimp and scallops on top was delicious. Our inside waiter was overwhelmed and not attentive but with the view and food it did not ruin the evening. The shrimp gumbo was not good at all. .. Soupy broth with a few shrimp thrown in. Not like any shrimp gumbo I have ever had or want to have for $ 6.25 a cup.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    56
    35
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I love Landrys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The setting is picturesque! I have enjoyed eating there several times. The service is top notch and the food is very good. Dozen oysters on half shell.....BRING IT!! Shiner Bocks all night! You will enjoy the whole entire place. Kemah has a complete boardwalk and several other restaurants as well . It has a California meets Key West feel. I love it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri City, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My family and I visited Kemah and we stopped to eat at Landry's...What more can I say!!!! The food was off the chain!!!!!...The atmosphere was very inviting...the service was SUPERB!!! The food...MY MY GOD!!!! DELICIOUS!!!! The salads were to die and the fish plate that I ordered was...HMMMM...Yummy!!!! Everyone enjoyed our meal and enjoyed watching the boats going out in the bay...Our waiter was friendly and on top of his game and to top it off, the Manager even came by our table to make sure we were ok and to check and make sure the service we recieved was to our liking!

I highly recommend Landry's for those who enjoy GREAT food & service!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch with family on the Bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had a good lunch on the Bay South of Houston. The view from the restaurant overlook the area was very peaceful and relaxing. Our niece and her husband gave us their personal suggestions for lunch. Our service was good and a pleasant experience. We look for to going back whenwe are in the area again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, TX
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Food was very tasty and fresh. We started with the peel & eat shrimp, which was as expected. The lobster bisque was great, our table had the grilled chicken, ceda plank salmon, salad & crawfish etouffee. Best meal we've had in Kemah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.