We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
1 Kemah Waterfront St, Kemah, TX 77565-7901 (Formerly Landry's Seafood House)
2813342513
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 63 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This only got very good be ause our last visit 2/24/13 was bad service. We go there fairly often and always loved it, but this time was way below their standards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    56
    35
    12
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Really nice place for dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times in the past and again today. Our experience was very pleasant. Our server was very attentive and had a great personality. Our food for the most part was good. Myself and a friend Mahi Mahi which was very good with scallops and shrimp
Served with orzo. Another friend had mussels and pasta which he stated were very good. My husband had fried oysters which he said were overlooked and the oil was too dark. We all had desserts. Creme broulee which was ok and a choclolate mousse cake which was good. Overall the meal was very good. But a little pricey. The restaurant overlooks the boardwalk and the bay where you can see people sailing their boats. It was a beautiful day and our table was near the window enjoy the beautiful scenery. This was a pleasant dining experience.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“DINNER FOR 10 AT LANDRYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Been a long tme snce dining a Landrys. An excellent experience. The menu selections were very broad and easy for anyone to find something they liked. Quality of food and preparations and presentation was also outstanidng. Had no issues at all and service was good too. NOt what one usualy expect to get in a chain.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped at the Kemah Boardwalk when our cruise ship boarding was delayed due to fog. The $7 dollar parking fee is a bit out of line given the crappy weather, but we had guests and didn't want to run 2 blocks if the rain came. Landry's menu sounded the best, and we decided to sit in the bar and watch the cold sailors bringing their sailboats.

The menu has some great choices, but our table wanted to stay light (we thought) so we chose:
- fish and chips
- fish po-boy
- shrimp gumbo
- crabcake appetizer

Each plate was $12 to $20, and the portion size was more than adequate. Quality was very good, and we were happy when we left. Nice job, Landry's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good area, ambiance and view. Food is good but not good enough for the price. BUT you have to try it at least once.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our waiter was extremely busy...but I don't think it's necessary for us to always ask him for refills...he'll only refill when we ask him.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.