We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals Advice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bone Tom's Meat Market

T-Bone Tom's Meat Market
707 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565-2902
(281) 334-2133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kemah, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Locals Advice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Being a local, I really should go here more often! Every time I eat at T-Bone Tom's I say to myself "Gosh, we live within walking distance, why don't we come here more often!?" If you come eat here you have to try the armadillo eggs!! They take chopped brisket mixed with their homemade bbq sauce and stuff a pickled jalepeno then coat the whole thing in panko and fry it! SO good!!! I always get the marbled sliced beef sandwich and it is melt in your mouth! Everything I have tried is very good though. They also have daily specials!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    121
    45
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our visit here was part of my week long birthday trip. The armadillo eggs were delicious but we could have made them our whole meal! They contain chopped beef with a jalapeño, and are breaded and fried. yum! The chicken fried steak and the blackened catfish are good also. Prices are reasonable and the food is fresh. We arrived around 8:00 pm on a Friday and were seated right away. Our server really took care of us! The outdoor patio is nice and had live music.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston Island, Texas
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Really like the lunch, Liove music some nights.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Good food, good prices and good service at this popular locally owned eatery. Specials everyday and music on the weekends. If the weathers nice there is a large patio outside to eat and listen to live music.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchaca, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Casual Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Great food and service. Sausage appetizer was awesome. Marinated rib eye steak and petite filet were delicious. This place gets busy so plan to go early or be patient. It is worth it! We will be back.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“umm not what we expected!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We drove over an hour to this place and the service was not great, the seating was soo close together we had an old lady ask to put her cane on our chair...People walked out because they were offered a corner table for four but only like two people could fit. The food was really plan with no spice to it but it was not dry. We put all of out food to go and I recooked it the right way at home. We had ordered the ribs, armadillo eggs, brisket, and the waiter brought us an extra salad, witch we did not ask for and later she tells us we will be charged for it even though we did not eat it.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone Tom's Meat Market also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to T-Bone Tom's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bone Tom's Meat Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.