We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bone Tom's Meat Market

T-Bone Tom's Meat Market
707 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565-2902
(281) 334-2133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Was on Diners, Drive ins and Dives - fun! I have 3 teenage boys and the servings were enormous! Well worth it, we all tried each other's food and had nothing bad to say!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    121
    45
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I love all their food from burgers to bar-b-que, but the bacon-wrapped filet is to die for! They have a great lineup of bands outside.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You have to try Armadillo eggs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Jalapeño peppers stuffed with chopped beef, battered and fried. Served with Ranch dressing. Soooooo good!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nothing to write home about.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Food was average at best. Chicken Fried Steak was not good. Was served salad and about 2 minutes later, the main course arrived. We had not even started our salads. We sent the dinner back...felt like we were being rushed.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Noisy atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ate here recently as a plan B, since the Kemah Boardwalk was crowded. We picked an inside table. The service was friendly but our food took a long time to come out. We had the chicken fried steak and BBQ. Both were okay but not exceptional. One side was not what we ordered but that was corrected. Drink glasses were huge. Prices were reasonable.

But, since it was crowded, the noise level bordered on headache-inducing. And, a pesky fly found our table to be his favorite and frequently landed on our food.

Overall, it's hard to recommend TBT's as a Plan A.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone Tom's Meat Market also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to T-Bone Tom's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bone Tom's Meat Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.