We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of T-Bone Tom's Meat Market

T-Bone Tom's Meat Market
707 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565-2902
(281) 334-2133
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 62 restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Met some friends here for dinner. The service was very very slow and the food was not good. The atmosphere was fun with the live band but don't think I will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    132
    95
    39
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Really great BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I would advise anyone in the area to go and eat here, the meat is great but the kicker is the Armadillo eggs, you have to try them!

The sides were not that tasty in my opinion but the meats were done well, especially the pulled pork and the brisket. The ribs were good also, but a little fatty for me. The sausage was a little greasy, but tasted fine.

While the meats are the thing that will bring you in, its the Armadillo eggs that you will be talking about for weeks / months to come!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Great food, friendly folks, and excellent entertainment. I ate there on a Friday night and it was packed. The wait staff was excellent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“It was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I thought the food was good but nothing to go out of my way for. We were a party of 7 (one of which was a toddler) so they automatically added the 18% tip. I know that's industry standard but the service we received did not warrant an 18% tip. The staff was friendly but once our drink orders were taken it took a while for someone to come back and get our food order. Food wasn't a long wait but I never was offered a refill on my water. We ate inside and the dining area is just jammed full of chairs so it's hard to move around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The atmosphere, the service and the food... was all good! I had bar-b-q. Others at our table had fried fish and one friend had a shrimp po'boy. Everyone enjoyed their meals and the environment!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone Tom's Meat Market also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to T-Bone Tom's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage T-Bone Tom's Meat Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.