We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ichibon Japanese Seafood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ichibon Japanese Seafood
406 Texas Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2845
(281) 538-0788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood, Sushi
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUM YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

the service was great and the cook was amazing. the teen girls really like the entertainment which is great to amuse teenagers.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Have enjoyed eating at this restaurant for several years and have
never been disappointed. The show put on by the cooks at the
Hibachi cooking table is fun and entertaining, the Asian salad
served with meal is excellent. Great for special occasions

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We enjoy the cooking tables at Ichibon. Very similar to Benihana but I think the food is better. The sushi is pretty good and the only place in the bay area that I would eat it. Service has always been prompt and friendly. Would recommend for a night out with friends or family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shogun is better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was pretty busy the night we went. They were having $1 sushi night when we went. I had a couple of pieces of sushi and was not impressed. We had the hibachi (chicken and shrimp). We found a piece of bile (shrimp poop) on a piece of shrimp. It hadn't been completely deveined. The salad was interesting in that it had tempura fried batter on top. It was tasty and set it apart from other hibachi places. We will not return as the price was kind of expensive for the both of us and there are so many other places to eat in Kemah.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We took our granddaughter to the Kemah Location on two occasions and sat at the bar. The service was wonderful as was the food. First trip - we made the Happy Hour so prices were incredible. We had seaweed salad, Cajun Rolls, and Cajun fried rice on the first trip. All 3 dishes were wonderful. Second trip we had seaweed salad, Shaggy Dog Roll, Cajun Roll, and a sample of several different dishes. All dishes were wonderful. The warm sake also was delicious. We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichibon Japanese Seafood also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ichibon Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichibon Japanese Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.