We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichibon Japanese Seafood

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ichibon Japanese Seafood
406 Texas Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2845
(281) 538-0788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We enjoy the cooking tables at Ichibon. Very similar to Benihana but I think the food is better. The sushi is pretty good and the only place in the bay area that I would eat it. Service has always been prompt and friendly. Would recommend for a night out with friends or family.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Shogun is better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was pretty busy the night we went. They were having $1 sushi night when we went. I had a couple of pieces of sushi and was not impressed. We had the hibachi (chicken and shrimp). We found a piece of bile (shrimp poop) on a piece of shrimp. It hadn't been completely deveined. The salad was interesting in that it had tempura fried batter on top. It was tasty and set it apart from other hibachi places. We will not return as the price was kind of expensive for the both of us and there are so many other places to eat in Kemah.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We took our granddaughter to the Kemah Location on two occasions and sat at the bar. The service was wonderful as was the food. First trip - we made the Happy Hour so prices were incredible. We had seaweed salad, Cajun Rolls, and Cajun fried rice on the first trip. All 3 dishes were wonderful. Second trip we had seaweed salad, Shaggy Dog Roll, Cajun Roll, and a sample of several different dishes. All dishes were wonderful. The warm sake also was delicious. We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The sushi here is always very fresh. I've never been dissapointed. If you doubt how good it is, just drive by and see how many cars are in the lot. It's almost always packed. I like the inventive rolls they make. To repeat myself, it's fresh and good!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Nice tappenyaki - Pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The tappenyaki is great fun and pretty good food. The times it's been too packed we ate at the tables and it was o.k.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichibon Japanese Seafood also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Ichibon Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ichibon Japanese Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.