We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ichibon Japanese Seafood

Ichibon Japanese Seafood
406 Texas Ave, Kemah, TX 77565-2845
(281) 538-0788
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Seafood, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We enjoy the cooking tables at Ichibon. Very similar to Benihana but I think the food is better. The sushi is pretty good and the only place in the bay area that I would eat it. Service has always been prompt and friendly. Would recommend for a night out with friends or family.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank worldfoodie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Shogun is better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was pretty busy the night we went. They were having $1 sushi night when we went. I had a couple of pieces of sushi and was not impressed. We had the hibachi (chicken and shrimp). We found a piece of bile (shrimp poop) on a piece of shrimp. It hadn't been completely deveined. The salad was interesting in that it had tempura fried batter on top. It was tasty and set it apart from other hibachi places. We will not return as the price was kind of expensive for the both of us and there are so many other places to eat in Kemah.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen_D680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We took our granddaughter to the Kemah Location on two occasions and sat at the bar. The service was wonderful as was the food. First trip - we made the Happy Hour so prices were incredible. We had seaweed salad, Cajun Rolls, and Cajun fried rice on the first trip. All 3 dishes were wonderful. Second trip we had seaweed salad, Shaggy Dog Roll, Cajun Roll, and a sample of several different dishes. All dishes were wonderful. The warm sake also was delicious. We will be back!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TexasRoadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

The sushi here is always very fresh. I've never been dissapointed. If you doubt how good it is, just drive by and see how many cars are in the lot. It's almost always packed. I like the inventive rolls they make. To repeat myself, it's fresh and good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice tappenyaki - Pleasant atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

The tappenyaki is great fun and pretty good food. The times it's been too packed we ate at the tables and it was o.k.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank SeaLoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ichibon Japanese Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Ichibon Japanese Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing