We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doable” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bubba Gump Shrimps Co

Bubba Gump Shrimps Co
#5 Kemah Boardwalk, Kemah, TX 77565
(281) 334-2881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 64 restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Dallas, Tx
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Doable”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This place was just okay. Not bad/ Not good. But if you're hungry and walking along the boardwalk, it's a cool choice. Besides, if your with friends or family, that will make up for what this place lacks.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

54% Recommend
    18
    22
    19
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced with great location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Food was overpriced and small portions. New staff was training and very slow. I'm a Bubba fan, but not this one.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OVERPRICED ESPECIALLY FOR THE QUALITY AND QUANTITY!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The food reminded me more of something you should get from a Long John Silver's with a very large price tag. We were extremely disappointed and most definitely will not be going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Small portions for the $$$”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My wife & I ate at Bubba Gump Kemah last night. Doubt a return. The food was good, but the portions were ridiculously small for the price. Ordered Seafood Feast (should be called Seafood Least)and planned to share as neither of us have large appetites.We were shocked at how small the portion was for the price ($19.99), six small shrimp, three VERY small pieces of fish, two hush puppies, and many fries. Our waiter would not leave us alone long enough to eat in peace. Sale, sale, sale was all he could do. (Typical Landrys Corp). We had eaten at BG Destin, FL in 2012 and the portions were larger and service much better there. Ten bucks would have been a big price for what we got at Kemah BG!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

I have to agree with other review, having been to multiple Bubba Gumps, this one seemed to have the best tasting food. The atmosphere on the water and boardwalk was excellent.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubba Gump Shrimps Co also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Bubba Gump Shrimps Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubba Gump Shrimps Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.