We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional place to stay, for a family weekend getaway.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kemah Escape

Kemah Escape
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kemah Escape to your Saves list
Kemah Escape
617 9th St, Kemah, TX 77565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Kemah B&B and Inns
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exceptional place to stay, for a family weekend getaway.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2009

This place was great for our family weekend getaway. It was more then what I expected it to be. The rooms were large with lots of room to just relax. Excellent place for a weekend getaway for a young couple who wishes to enjoy themselves on the beach, and the Kemah Boardwalk. Only thing I wish is that a fan was in the bed room to circulate the air. Other than that what; a wonderful time at the Escape!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    17
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
6
106
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2009

We had a wonderful time. The hot tub was HOT! Which was important to us. No one likes luke warm water...It was clean, clean. We took a nap in the hammock, and the bed was very comfy. It was loud and noisy outside due to all the construction going on, I guess still recovering from the storm. Jackhammers and saws serenaded us to sleep in the hammock! We did not care and we understood. I have already told several people to please go and check out your website and I believe they have! We will definetly be back!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, Louisiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

What a great place to spend time with my girl. Upstairs with a hot tub and a hammock inclosed screen to keep the critters out, and a bottle of wine. What more can you ask for? Walking distance from the Boardwalk including restaurants and coffee shop. This get away was sweet!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the water....
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2009

Kemah Escape has it all....fabulous concept and no corners cut. Very well thought out. An absolutely wonderful place to stay. The location is within walking distance to the Boardwalk, yet extremely quaint and quiet. We will return just as soon as possible. The jacuzzi and wine are just "icing on the cake". Thank you for making such a place a reality. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcgrathhoffman
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

Awesome facility. We had the time of our lives in Kemah. The Escape offers any amenity that you could imagine. Fabulous owners/managers. Lovely and well appointed condo. Imagine your own hot tub on a private enclosed deck. We will be back. Good Job Dave and Chanci!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Top Contributor
224 reviews 224 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2009

This place is fantastic!!!

Every suite has a kitchen, a large bedroom, a living room, a huge screened-in porch with a hot-tub, and all but one has a hammock. It's located in the old part of Kemah, Texas and is within easy walking distance to a dozen restaurants, an amusement park, several bars, dozens of shops and two marinas. It's located in the boating capital of Texas. There are more than a dozen marinas within five miles of the Kemah Escape.

One of the best things about the place is that it is super clean. The girl who takes care of the place does a great job. The owner, a long time local, David Mowry, goes out of his way to help you find places to go and things to do.....ya gotta stay there for a cool weekend.

  • Liked — location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crosby, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2009

We needed a romantic get-a-way, close to home. Kemah Escape was perfect! Close to the Kemah Boardwalk and many quiant shops. Private hot tubs are a plus!

  • Liked — Privacy
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kemah Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemah Escape

Address: 617 9th St, Kemah, TX 77565
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kemah Escape Hot Tub Suites are located 3 blocks from the Kemah Boardwalk area, shopping and restaurants. Each condo sleeps 2 to 4 guests(some have sleeper sofas) and has a private entrance, king size bedroom with cable tv, full kitchen, living room with cable tv, private bath and private hot tub on your porch. We also provide a continental breakfast basket in each room and wireless is free. Parking is in front of each condo and we are located one block off of Galveston Bay and walking distance to the Kemah Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Kemah Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemah Escape Hotel Kemah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kemah Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.