We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kemah Escape

Kemah Escape
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kemah Escape to your Saves list
Kemah Escape
617 9th St, Kemah, TX 77565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Kemah B&B and Inns
Cypress, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My Husband and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times plan on staying next weekend cant wait very romantic hotel our favorite in Kemah mins away from boardwalk and numerous restaurants and bars. better than staying at one of the near by hotels a lot more room like having your own condo for a few nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    17
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
7
108
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

They never clean the dump and miss represent everything about it. I would not let my dog stay in this place. After checking around I found out this conn artist lawyer named Matt Wiggins owns and runs the place. He is such a crook he was voted off the city council. Also, if you check out the other B&B reviews you will find out the Kemah Escape has many complaints. Especially there number 1 complaint is making up a excuse to keep you damage deposit. A real conn artist, stay clear

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband & I went away to Kemah. The set up of the property is nice and clean. The decor is nice, has a fridge, coffee maker, cable tv, wireless internet. Close to Kemah Boardwalk. We had an upstairs room, the hot tub was on the balcony. It was quiet, we had no issues with parking, location is good and cleanliness of tthe room is good. We felt safe and enjoyed the private screened balcony. We will return. :) Great escape for couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here when visiting family last summer. Definitely would recommend that you come back to stay here if you want a good beach-side bed & breakfast experience. The rooms were clean and decorated with bright colors and small amenities that bring the beauty of the Gulf coast into your bedroom. Our room had a beautiful wooden ship's wheel as decoration. The shower did take a little bit of time to get warm water coming out of the faucet, and unfortunately some of our neighbors in the other room were a bit noisy. But overall, I think it would be difficult to find a better experience of the beach on the TX Gulf Coast than Kemah Escape.

Room Tip: Sometimes the bed headboards can bang against the wall, and the walls don't soundproof well agai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Although the property had just changed hands the days we were here, and there was lots of activity sprucing up the suites, we had a very relaxing and peaceful weekend. The suites are like little cottages. Very quiet but also very close to restaurants, bars and The Boardwalk. We especially enjoyed our private screened-in front porch as well as the private hot tub on the back porch. Our full kitchen afforded us to return home with leftovers and enjoy them again after a dip in the hot tub.
We hope the new owners add a few pots and pans for using the oven, for those of us staying more than a couple nights.
We would highly recommend the Kemah Escape and look forward to many future visits.

Barb & Lynda Martin

Room Tip: If you are disabled, you have the choice of downstairs suites! Very accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My Husband and I have Two Little Ones and don't get to get away much, LOL! So We made plans to stay in Kemah and stayed at the Kemah Escape recently for a late Mother's Day/ His Birthday Getaway and It was So Perfect! We had the Best time! The Room was Spotless and Bright and More then we had Imagined! The Hot Tub was Perfect and we had a Nice View of the Light House! The Hammock in the evening was so Relaxing and Even though there were other People staying there too, It was Very Quiet! You feel like you have Privacy too! The Pictures on the Website didn't do this Place much Justice! And the owners were so Wonderful and Down to Earth! Even though it was for only 1 Night, We had such a Great Stay there and Plan on using Them More often for Our Anniversary and Birthdays next Year.

Room Tip: If you plan to have Mixed drinks, it would be good to bring your own Blender or make a Trip to the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

My daughter and I stayed at the Kemah Escape for her birthday in April. The hotel was amazing I could have not found a better place for us to stay!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kemah Escape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemah Escape

Address: 617 9th St, Kemah, TX 77565
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kemah Escape Hot Tub Suites are located 3 blocks from the Kemah Boardwalk area, shopping and restaurants. Each condo sleeps 2 to 4 guests(some have sleeper sofas) and has a private entrance, king size bedroom with cable tv, full kitchen, living room with cable tv, private bath and private hot tub on your porch. We also provide a continental breakfast basket in each room and wireless is free. Parking is in front of each condo and we are located one block off of Galveston Bay and walking distance to the Kemah Boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Kemah Escape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kemah Escape Hotel Kemah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kemah Escape, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.