We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place for Crawfish with Friends” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie's Brickhouse

Jackie's Brickhouse
1053 Marina Bay Dr, Kemah, TX 77565
832-864-2459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 70 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Galveston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for Crawfish with Friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you like crawfish, I highly recommend it. It's a great place to meet with friends and have a drink. My husband likes the crawfish, but I usually try something else. Not the best food overall for me. They have everything, from location, setting, customers (and lots of them), band on certain nights, bar, games, but what they need, is a better cook. Food is average to me. Not a disappointment, and we will go back, but it's not the best. Just a great place to hang out with friends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 56wings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Rename it the craphouse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

service sucked, drinks are watered down, food takes forever, and oooh that smell!! Should rename Jachies Brickhouse the Craphouse.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheGettingBentShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice spot off the beaten path”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

When we stopped here there were loads of people eating crawfish on the the patio/deck. The inside was pretty empty. The main bar could use a new coat of varnish, apparently people have been picking at it for years. There was also a really drunk older man at the bar. The buckets of beer were cheap. In the back they have a game area, which is where we spent our time at Jackie's. There are two $1 pool tables and two shuffleboard tables. The bartender will give you the shuffleboard pucks if you loan him your driver's license. There is also a bag toss game similar to washers out back. This back area also has it's own unisex restroom, which is nice. There is also a jukebox back there and an ATM. We had a lot fun for not much money.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank promogoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAINESVILLE
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Crawfish and beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I think I found a crawfish bar that is cheap and good. I visited this place on Thursday evening and it was packed. Crawfiah was tasty at $3.99/lb and they have $1 Lonestar draft beer. This is great for a location close to a tourist attraction area. Worth a trip to visit and done not break your bank.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HOANG P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port O'Connor, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Current Claim to Fame: Crawfish!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Although it wasn't listed on the menu, I went for cold boiled shrimp and a beer, which WERE readily available. It's a large place, and although it was early on a Sat. nite, it was already crowded. I was ignored for the first few minutes in the chaos, but once a server noticed I was there, service was excellent. The menu was pretty standard pub food, with the addition of Crawfish - and that's what most of the crowd came for. The noise, crowd, and chaos was such that I was glad to leave before the band started, right after I finished a pound of shrimp and two beers - but that "party atmosphere" was, of course, what many also came for. One pound of shrimp plus two beers was $22 - I may go back for a lunch special, but not on Saturday night...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wander-n-Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Brickhouse also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jackie's Brickhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing