We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackie's Brickhouse

Jackie's Brickhouse
1053 Marina Bay Dr, Kemah, TX 77565
832-864-2459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Santa Fe, Texas
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Had alot of fun. Drinks were cheap. The band is always fun to listen and dance to. Food was very good. Great place to spend an evening

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kemah, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good place to watch a game, Karaoke or hang with friends”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Big place, always a lot going on, but all in all, good drinks, reasonably priced and we like to go there with groups of people.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Times had by all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012 via mobile

When in season you just can't beat Brickhouse price on crawfish. Good live band the night we were there. Outstanding prices on beer. All said and done the 10 people in our party ate all the crawfish we could handle, plenty of beers to wash it down and it cost $200. That is a Good Time in my book

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mudbugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stopped by for some crawfish on 4/15. A visit to see the daughter in LaPorte, my new grandsons, and see if they put our brick on the wall after our last visit. Sunday, and entertainment out on the deck, Son in Law and I started with 4 lbs, gals weren't quite so adventurous, and had standard fare sandwiches. They were very good, and quite large. The mudbugs?? Well, we scarfed down the first four lbs. and ordered another 4, which we finished, so that should speak for itself. Oh, and our brick is on the wall !

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Crawfish, Yummmy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Cant go wrong at Jackie's with the crawfish when in season. Some of the best around Kemah, TX. They also have a good gaming area, plus bands on weekends.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackie's Brickhouse also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jackie's Brickhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackie's Brickhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.