We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Authentic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kemah Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Kemah Cafe
1201 Highway 146, Kemah, TX 77565-3079
281-535-9405
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 63 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Dickinson, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fresh and Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Let me just say, I eat here or get take out at least once a week. It was twice last week. The pho is always great and the vegetable fried rice is one of my favorites. The grilled pork dishes are perfectly seasoned and I'm addicted to the thai tea. Between my husband and I we have probably had most items on the menu and everything is wonderful. The best part is that it's fresh, hot and healthy. Oh, and priced Right.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Vietnamese in Kemah/Seabrook area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been visiting here weekly (sometimes more often) for last couple years. The pho is great & so is Chicken Curry, Lemon grass dishes, Vietnamese sandwiches, egg rolls & vietnamese coffee. Atmosphere is casual & relaxed. Service is very good & friendly. Prices are very reasonable.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a good bowl of pho! I live in Kemah and come here occasionally. It's not much to look at and it's not the best service but the noodle soup is yummy and fairly cheap.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Vietnamese Food and Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

I eat here a lot and bring friends when they visit. The food is low-fat and well prepared Vietnamese with fresh sea food options along with some wonderful pho soups. The price is affordable and the folks are friendly. The service is a little slow but the food is worth the wait.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“ok food, but service is terrible.....”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I really don't have any complaints about the food, but the service was so awful, that I just won't go back....

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kemah Cafe also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Kemah Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kemah Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.