We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break vacation” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Monticello, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Spring break vacation”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room smelled of mildew had to open a window after that it was fine. roaches in our room, had to tell the housekeeper we needed towels, fresh linen and trash removed because all they did was remove old towels. Pool has way too much chlorine.

Room Tip: Signs says Days Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    35
    32
    18
    17
See reviews for
67
35
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bryan, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good price short drive to board walk. Breakfast sucks but Internet works room was nice loved that it had mirco. and fridge

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a single night stopover and this was good enough. It had the added bonus of the pool & spa (which you don't usually get with budget stays) although both had been flooded with chlorine so it was hard to stay in either for more than 10-15 minutes. The front desk service was a little unorganised, and probably because they are now called "Days Inn" and seem to be in the process of transition. Didn't try the breakfast and wifi was reasonable. Not within walking distance to the Boardwalk but it's an easy enough drive.

Tip: If you book under the name Super 8, there's no longer a sign on the building. Look for "Days Inn" instead.

Room Tip: Second floor, away from laundry machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is the noisiest hotel we have ever stayed at. The walls were so thin we could hear people in the next room snoring and even yawning. One night someone was doing laundry at midnight and whatever was in the dryer was making so much noise we could hear it all the way down the hall, with our door shut and the tv on. When i asked at the front desk I was just told "it will be done in a few minutes". Thirty minutes later we were still unable to sleep. Another night the noises coming from upstairs were so loud they were literally shaking the walls of our room. I would not stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1413 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Kemah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.