We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old friends and places” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Kemah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Kemah to your Saves list
Days Inn Kemah
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565 (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    32
    18
    17
See reviews for
70
37
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kemah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was okay. We stayed in a king bed room on the 2nd floor, unfortunately we believe the hotel staff and their family, with young children, lived in a large room next to our room. We heard kids yelling till midnight on a Thu night, when we had to get up early the next day. We observed many family members of the hotel staff in the hallway, etc so we felt as if they were living there. If given the opportunity again, we would decline on this Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I arrived on the 1st of August and were greeted with a smile and had our paper work and key ready before we arrived. The room was very clean and spacious. Breakfast was good with plenty of options. We were granted a late check out with no questions asked. Mr. Patel the GM was very accommodating and helpful. We plan on returning to that hotel again in October.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were happy to be able to get in a hour before check in, but we were kinda unhappy to find out the pool closed at 8 pm and opened at 10 am. (a hour before check out.) We had some pretty upset kids. We were able to go swimming for about 30 minutes before we checked out but the pool was like ICE!!! We had to let the kids play in the hot tub, that never got hot either. For the most part the room was clean, but we did put our baby on the floor to crawl around and she was finding hot Cheetoes under the edge of the bed and paper as well. The room smelled funny when we came in. Our entry light didn't work . The shower curtain bar was coming off of the wall on both sides and the back of the bathroom door had dirt and water spots all over it. The bed was a little hard to my liking and our top covers had stains on them as well. Maybe It's because I am a daughter of a house keeper of a very strict hotel, but I wasn't very impressed. It was ok for the one night stay. I also used a coupon code to get the room for about $70 so it wasn't bad for by the ocean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This hotel is located in a god area. Close to the boardwalk. Close to the marina. Food places in all directions. only 30mins to Houston and 30mins to Galveston. The hotel was good. For the most part its a nice hotel. The manager is FABULOUS! Very friendly. Enjoyed talking to him. Unlike a previous post I loved the turquoise coloring on the walls. It gives the hotel a tropical feel to it. The rooms are a nice size. The rooms are nice, clean and simple. If your looking for all the bells and whistles of a place....this is not for you. But if your looking for something that wont break the your wallets, simple, neat, good location then this is the place for you. I will say the carpet in the hallway could be refreshed alil. Its alil worn and needs to be cleaned but overall if I go back to Kemah...I have no qualms staying back at this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Kemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kemah

Address: 1413 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565 (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kemah 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Kemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Kemah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Kemah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.