We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 Stay - Kemah Triathlon Weekend 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Save Saved
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1413 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Kemah
New Braunfels
1 review
“Super 8 Stay - Kemah Triathlon Weekend 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel staff is what made this stay so amazing. They were super friendly, no matter which shift they were on. They were also invaluable in allowing early check-in, and late check-out for those of us racing. Not a fan of the hotel interior color scheme, but good grief, who cares! LOL! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    32
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
55
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Incredible value for the service and room we had. Staff was super friendly and very kind to our young children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

My husband & I had a cabin rented but missed the checkin time and were forced to get a hotel room for the weekend. We chose the Super 8 because of its location in Kemah, our intended destination. The price was reasonable and the rooms were neat, clean, and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay, with how helpful the staff was, and with the amenities offered. (And I was extra pleased to see that the walls were a cheerful shade of beachy turquoise, as opposed to the typical hotel room beige).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Me and family got stuck in Kemah without a place to stay so we drove to the super 8..pulled up and the place looks brand new. So we walked in and explained to the guy Kyle that we were stuck in kemah no place to stay with a limited amount of money and not only did he work with us he gave us recommendations on places to eat that were cheap but the best and he bent over backward for us just to make sure we were happy. You rarely find someone that does that..the only problem i had was when he left and the overnight guy took over he was rude...I'll be back soon hopefully Kyle still works there

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1413 Hwy 146, Kemah, TX 77565
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hotel Kemah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.