We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'll come back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opus Bistro

Opus Bistro
1002 Aspen Rd, Kemah, TX 77565-2457
281-334-5225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 62 restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: On the corner of the canal and Oak Road which is the main entrance to Clear Lake Shores just before the bridge into Clear Lake Shores, a small community on the lake.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“We'll come back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After living in this area for decades, we had never been here before. Oops! The crab salad was delicious and we split it between the 2 of us. I had the Red Snapper with Bearnaise sauce and my husband had the grilled pork chops. Both were delicious, as were the veggie side dishes. It was a very nice dining experience with a view of a canal. They have white table cloths and candles on the tables, but wearing jeans was totally appropriate. It was a wonderful start to a summer weekend!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    70
    19
    7
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great bar and Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Valet parking. Approachable bar with reasonable cocktail prices. The food was delicious with affordable entree prices. Overall, the service staff was great. It was one of the highlights of our visit to Kemah

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Good food. Good atmosphere. Nice Ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very cordial welcoming upon entering. Very good service. Food is excellent but not quite gourmet level. Nice selection of wines.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I remember when it was really good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all. Over cooked and oily food slopped on a plate. Melted dessert and so much more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Never disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a favorite for my husband and me. Great white tablecloth setting on the water and the food is awesome. The food is beautifully displayed and served by the best. We always ask for Michael. It is very small, so make sure you have a reservation. We have never been disappointed!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opus Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Opus Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opus Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.