We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Opus Bistro

Opus Bistro
1002 Aspen Rd, Kemah, TX 77565-2457
281-334-5225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: On the corner of the canal and Oak Road which is the main entrance to Clear Lake Shores just before the bridge into Clear Lake Shores, a small community on the lake.
Baytown, Texas
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
291 helpful votes 291 helpful votes
“Always Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Went on a spur of a moment Sunday evening and as always the food and service were great. We both had the soft shell crab, that we have every single time, and of course it was the best. This place has a great atmosphere and people who care running the show. I cannot say enough good about this establishment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    22
    10
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Excellent service and yummy food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Service and food were Excellent! Michael T provided suggestions and took care of us, making sure everything was perfect. my husband thoroughly enjoyed his 8 oz. filet , and my snapper Charlie Brown was succulent , topped with mushrooms, artichoke and lump crabmeat. The sides of cream of spinach and potatoes were great. My only regret is that I had no room left for bananas foster!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely evening!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great dinner and wonderful service!!! The food was fresh and delicious. Our server Michael was so helpful and nice! We sat on the patio and really enjoyed the evening!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great waterfront dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Great food and wine on the water. Prices are reasonable for the quality and service. The wait staff are excellent. Beautiful interior. Has seating outside,inside,and upstairs.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant. It's waterfront so you can sit outside if you wish. The owners have years of restaurant exp erience and it shows in the high quality of service and food.

There is also a nice bar where locals meet to have a drink and even eat at the bar,

The room is exquisitely decorated . Very classy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opus Bistro also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Opus Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Opus Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.