We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Boardwalk Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Kemah Waterfront, Kemah, TX 77565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Bridge City, Texas
1 review
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

The Boardwalk Inn, was very clean, and smelled nice. The rooms were nice, clean, roomy, and in a Great location. All the help was courteous, friendly, and very helpful. Our ONLY concern was the "limited" amount of TV channels. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for you recent review of our property. Its great to hear you and your family enjoyed all we have to offer. We will certainly share your kind remarks with all our Staff.
Come back and see us again.

Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    28
    14
    11
See reviews for
76
91
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellston, Oklahoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Boardwalk Inn. We would highly recommend this hotel for couples or families. The staff was very helpful and courteous! The motel was nice and clean! There are a lot of things to do at the Boardwalk! There is an amusement park, restaurants, little shops, and boat rides. Everything is within walking distance and it felt very family friendly and safe! We will be going back!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and the Kemah Boardwalk, sounds like you and your family truly enjoyed all that we have to offer.
Come back and see us soon when ever your travels bring you to Kemah.

Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at the Boardwalk Inn for 1 night. Everyone we talked to that worked there was very friendly & helpful. They gave us extra coffee when we checked in & there was a refrigerator in our room which we requested when the reservation was made. We appreciated the free Wifi & free parking.

The room was spacious & we had a view of the bay. The king bed was comfortable & the orange toiletries were very nice. The hotel is right in the heart of the Kemah boardwalk. Because of that, we could hear the band & the train whistle until 10 - 11 PM. The A/C unit in the room is noisy & tends to overcool the area near the air conditioner.

Room Tip: As far away from the noise as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property, we appreciate your comments and will share with our entire staff. Come back and visit soon!


Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Loved this hotel. Very comfortable and right in the middle of all the Kemah boardwalk attractions. We loved the convenience of being able to go rest or change clothes while strolling the boardwalk. Also, the stage view is nice because there was music in the courtyard and we would watch from our room.

Room Tip: Definitely choose courtside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property, sounds like your family enjoyed our property and the Kemah Boardwalk. Visit soon, lots of great events coming up.


Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My family and I enjoyed our 3 night stay at the Boardwalk Inn. We heard about Kemah Boardwalk while chatting, waiting to process our car rental. We knew we wanted to take the kids on a road trip during their spring break, but we were not decided. We looked up hotels, came across this one, called, and they were so informative, friendly, and professional. When we arrived they were ready for us, making the check-in very prompt and easy, and our family went to the room. Before we even entered the door, the staff happened to be outside, and were also friendly and welcoming. They were very tentative and remembered us/our room/our needs in passing. The staff at the Boardwalk Inn had answers for any questions (and if they didn't immediately have the answer, they didn't hesitate to look it up and print out information, even directions if necessary). The room was perfect for us, very clean and neat. The balcony was comforting and cozy, just perfect to sit, breathe, and relax. The entire hotel was very clean and neat. During our stay we were talking to another family member that opted to join us also. In turn, they had a room available and the family also loved the hotel & staff. I hope to visit soon, as this is what a "vacation" or "getaway" should feel like.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on our property and the Kemah Boardwalk, we are so delighted that you and your family gave us an opportunity to stay with us and experienced all the fun we have to offer. We look forward to more visits in the near future when ever your travels bring you to the Kemah area.


Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled upon the Boardwalk Inn during an impromptu trip during spring break. Our family of 4 decided to take a one day stopover on our way to visit family. Luckily they had 2 rooms left in the hotel so we took one. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We got a double room but since our kids didn't want to sleep together. The hotel provided us with an air mattress and extra sheets and blankets which worked out well. We loved being right on the boardwalk and being able to open the doors to the little balcony and seeing all the action. We were right in the midddle of all of the restaurants, the Aquarium, the rides, and had a partial water view from our room. Caution! If you want to sleep late be warned that there is a little train that circulates through the boardwalk area that starts "Choo Chooing" about 9 AM. After that time it is constant every few minutes so it would have been impossible for me to sleep in if I had wanted. We had a very nice time at Kemah Boardwalk and if we decided to visit again would definitely stay at the Boardwalk Inn. We got lucky for $99 on a Thursday night. It would have been $260 (or something like that) for Friday night which seemed to be the going rate for Spring Break week.

FYI, we also got a chance to peep into a Presidential Suite while the staff was cleaning it. It was a large 2 room suite with kitchenette and dining area that was very nicely appointed. It had a king size bed and I assume a sleeper sofa. There also was room for air mattresses if a family wanted that. We heard it was $400 something and we think it would have been worth it for a family staying several days who might also want to relax in the room at times.

Boardwalk Inn - highly recommend!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for discovering our wonderful property and giving us an opportunity to show case our hotel and all the great and fun amenities on the Boardwalk. We hope we will become an annual trip to our area. Thank you for your wonderful comments and will be happy to share with our entire team.

Safe Travels,


Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We had two rooms here pre cruise. Our rooms were clean & the beds were comfy. We stayed two nights. We chose this hotel mainly to be able to eat at the restaurants on property. Our rooms were on the top floor with a balcony. They faced the water fountains. The first night the weather was good & the boardwalk was open. Not crowded, but there were people milling around. The little train drove us crazy tho.... there was a crossing right outside our room & we heard the trains whistle over & over & over...until about 10:00. Not a big deal....but it did get old. The next night it was cold & rainy so the park was closed, so the train didn't bother us. The staff was wonderful & we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our property, sounds like the whole family enjoyed your time here with us and experienced all the fun we have to offer on the Boardwalk. We appreciate your support and hope to see you and yours in the near future.

Safe Travels,

Dalia Pena
General Manager
Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront, Kemah, TX 77565
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.