We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond the Call of Duty !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boardwalk Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Boardwalk Inn to your Saves list
Boardwalk Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Kemah Waterfront, Kemah, TX 77565   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Rosharon, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Beyond the Call of Duty !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Our 10th anniversary was interrupted by our vehicle breaking down in the parking near the hotel. I was clueless who to call to tow and repair it. The front desk ladies (Brittany and Tina) were awesome and found the services I needed to take care of it. The bellman (Richard) hauled all our belongings across and up to the room to make sure my wife was comfortable. All the extras I requested were ready and they allowed us to check in a bit sooner than expected. The service here is impeccable and all employees are friendly and gracious. We look forward to going back soon. I cannot thank them enough for all the assistance given to make the best of an unexpected situation.

Room Tip: All the 3rd and 4th floor rooms have an excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of myself and our entire team, we thank you for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate the recognition and hope that you and your family will make the Boardwalk Inn an annual tradition for your anniversary. Our dedicated staff is here to make your stay a memorable one and its great to hear we accomplished this on your most recent stay. We will celebrate Tina, Brittany and Richard for their leadership in customer service!


Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    64
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
85
101
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lufkin, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked the Presidential Suite for my husband and I - it worked very well as the "gathering place" for everyone! Our 4 adult children and their families had their own king rooms and we had a delightful time! The party was catered by RED Sushi Grill and the Flying Dutchman - all of our daughter's Houston friends and family were in attendance. Penny was amazing to help with all the planning. Thank you so much Boardwalk Inn!

Room Tip: If it's available, the Presidential Suite is the best! Three balconies, facing both the bay side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review , our Suites have recently gone through upgrades and its great to hear you and your family enjoyed the Presidential Suite, it is a beautiful suite and great for family gatherings.
Penny will be happy to hear your event was a success! Come back and see us again soon!


Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We booked a last minute mini-vacation to Kemah and this was a blast for my family. With everything within a short walk and complementary parking, there is no reason to leave.

Staff constantly went above and beyond and made it a point to remember my name. The gave us discounted tickets to some of the attractions and free to others. It was a blessing that I was not expecting.

We stayed on a Wednesday and there was hardly any crowds about; enough for a warm atmosphere but not annoyingly overcrowded with lines.

Tomorrow we go to the beach!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and our great and dedicated staff , they truly appreciate the recognition and will be sure we share your comments and feed back with each of our staff.
Come back and visit soon!



Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angleton, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We bring our granddaughter here every summer. The staff is very friendly & helpful. Beds are comfortable. rooms are fairly nice & very clean. Our granddaughter looks forward to this all year long. We always get a plaza view room so we can sit on the balcony & listen to the band. Lots of nice restaurants, great amusement park. The parking is convenient, Love this place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review, great to hear the grand kids love our hotel and the Kemah Boardwalk.
Will share your comments with our team, we will strive to execute exceptional service.
Come back and see us again soon.


Best Regards,

Dalia Pena-General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel is just perfect to park your car for the stay and enjoy all on foot. The hotel is the cleanest I have ever experienced. Totally impeccable. All the rooms look at the water and perfectly appointed for a relaxed stay. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby, plus a large amusement park for the kids of all ages. Probably well visited on weekends. We went during the week, nad it was quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review ! We share your opinion on our hotel , we are the best Hotel in Kemah! we will continue to work hard in earning your business.
Come back and visit soon, summer is over but the fun continues!

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena-General Manager-Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My family of four adults and two small children stayed in the Boardwalk Inn condominiums and had a great stay. The parking was a little difficult, but it wasn't a huge issue. The boardwalk was so fun and all of the restaurants are delicious. The condos and the hotel itself are beautiful and inviting. I would love to come back here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our Off-Site condos. They are great for families and we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed it. We will make note of the parking and share with our team to improve. Visit soon, lots of great events scheduled for Fall.

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- General Manager- Boardwalk Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My sister & I and our three grandchildren have stayed at the Kemah Boardwalk Inn three times in the last year. We absolutely love it. We live 10 miles from Kemah, but it's still a fun vacation for the children. Rooms are very spacious, exceptionally clean, staff members are very accommodating - provided an air mattress & refrigerator and had it set up for us before we even checked in. Children love the plaza view with balcony and dance to the band. They have allowed us to check in a little early so children can take their naps. It is now our annual vacation spot. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Be mindful of bands playing on some evenings. Can be very loud. However, you can enjoy & dance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalia P, General Manager at Boardwalk Inn, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property , sounds like we have become your hotel of choice in the Kemah area , we truly appreciate your business. We will share your comments to our entire staff and they will be thrilled to know we are providing exceptional service.
Come back and visit soon, please reach out to me prior to your next visit at dpena@ldry.com

Best Regards,

Dalia Pena- Boardwalk Inn- Kemah Boardwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boardwalk Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Inn

Address: 8 Kemah Waterfront, Kemah, TX 77565
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Boardwalk Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Inn Kemah
Boardwalk Hotel Kemah
Kemah Boardwalk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boardwalk Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.