We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy for the tummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Barbeque

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spring Creek Barbeque
660 South Main, Keller, TX 76248-4960
(817) 741-2100
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 105 restaurants in Keller
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
Restaurant details
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummy for the tummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

great food and good prices. We will use the two for one coupon during the week. We go here prior to a meeting that takes place in another restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    5
    9
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“I go for the rolls.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Don't care for barbecue, but I could eat enough rolls to sink a battleship. The sides are usually nothing special, either. The rolls make up for any shortcomings in the food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Casual Chain Dining for BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Their BBQ meat selection is Good (I like the link sausage best) and they have a good variety of well prepared sides. The real bonus is their wonderful yeast rolls & the yummy banana pudding served with "Blue Bell" ice cream. Good prices, too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Love that BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I like that you can get your own food, and their bread is great, they come around and give out fresh bread. The wait staff is always great.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keller
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Chain Restaurant. Reliable and Consistent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

When I want BBQ, Spring Creek is good and always consistent. The service is usually great and the people are fantastic. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating is that it's not unique or any special type of southern BBQ. It's always good though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spring Creek Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Spring Creek Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.