We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snooty Pig Cafe, Keller, Texas, Great First Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Snooty Pig Cafe

The Snooty Pig Cafe
1540 Keller Pkwy, Ste 107, Keller, TX 76248-3685
817-431-0064
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 112 Restaurants in Keller
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Keller, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Snooty Pig Cafe, Keller, Texas, Great First Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Four of us had breakfast. Had great Spicy Veggie Breakfast and they accommodated for my egg yolks, yes yolks, and no whites change . It's a large portion. I had my needed coffee fix refills. Husband said Breakfast Quesadillas was best he ever had. Family had 1 and 2 egg breakfasts.
Service was prompt, but not intrusive. Restaurant was clean.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    26
    15
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keller TX
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Better than Eating at Home...don't have to wash dishes!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I regularly stop in at the Pig to have their 3-egg breakfast regardless of the time of the day! Their recent expansion and renovation simply provides dining opportunity for more patrons without any diminution of service or food quality. They have great daily specials (their pot roast is to die for!) and it's every bit as good as at home and you don't have to clear the table or wash the dishes! The serving staff is personable, friendly and very attentive. Prices are very reasonable and even if you have breakfast, you'll want to try some fresh-made cobbler! This is one of those little "hole-in-the-wall" places where the locals eat and it's always busy...a good indication that the food and service is outstanding!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good breakfast spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

The two items recommended by our waitress were the Breakfast Biscuit and the "Fred," which is a skillet dish. I ordered the biscuit and my wife had the Fred, and both were fantastic! My son had the kids pancakes, which were a great value for the amount of food he was given. We will definitely go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Not snooty at all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a great breakfast this morning at the Snooty Pig! Great food - great service! I had the Veggie skillet - delicious! Coffee was offered to us many times. Visited with a friend and did not feel rusher out at all. We will return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, TX
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Bountiful Breakfast Offerings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

It's obvious why the Snooty Pig recently moved to a larger vacant restaurant space several doors away. Crowds on the weekend and even a 3/4's full restaurant on a Friday morning attest to its fresh quality breakfast menu. Upon entering the chalkboard lists the day's specials. The freshly baked muffin choices of almond poppy seed, cinnamon peach, raspberry, blueberry and one other were our first big decision. Next came the menu. Nicole, our waitress was attentive yet gave us plenty of time to decide and even suggested we have the muffin as an appetizer. We did and it made us look forward even more to our main course. Two in our party ordered Eggs Benedict which were perfectly prepared. On fresh ham slices rather than Canadian bacon, there was more meat to savor along with perfectly prepared eggs and sauce.
I opted for eggs with chicken fried steak, side of gravy, toast and hash browns. Steak and eggs were very good. The only demerit I would give the Snooty Pig is the same I would give any upscale hamburger eatery that serves frozen French fries instead of fresh cut fries. Don't compromise by serving shredded potatoes, take the time to make your own home fries with cubes/pieces of pan fried freshly cooked potatoes.
While this was our third visit to Snooty Pig for breakfast, we plan to return not only for breakfast but also to try out their lunch menu

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Snooty Pig Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Snooty Pig Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Snooty Pig Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.