We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed with Hampton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22055 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77450   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
HHonors Weekend 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Katy
Alexandria, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Impressed with Hampton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

On a trip through Houston on Labor Weekend we were to find this Hampton Inn just off I-10. We stayed only one night but found the hotel very quite, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and hot. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    27
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
13
7
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent staff and typical Hampton Inn quality and cleanliness. Breakfast staff was very helpful and rooms were clean and functional. Located just off I10 and close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Noisy place including construction and proximity of Hwy I-10. Ask for room facing away from I-10. In addition room price/ night is inconsistent from week to week, very frustrating for business travelers. There are many other choices in the area so make sure to review them before booking with this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I always look to stay at a Hampton first. The hotel has great beds, great staff, awesome complementary breakfast, and the security is better than most places where I have stayed. My rooms are always quiet and clean. Thank you Hampton Inn - You Rock!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Everything was great. Stay here. It's wonderful. Everything was there when and if I needed it and my family was very happy with everything also. I don't think I would have had a better time anywhere else. The staff was a pleasure to interact with. They were so attentive and fun loving. Always pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel was nice, but the beds need a makeover. They are a bit hard if you have back problems. I asked for a Quite room and was put in the middle of the hallway. I wish that the booking person would listen to the guest a bit more. The hotel was quite, the only thing that kept me up was my air conditioner. It made a funny high pitch noise.....and I could not sleep when it was on. It would wake me up sounding like a UFO was landing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Very nice, clean and updated Hampton. Decent workout room and close to food options. Staff is friendly as stated the location has been recently renovated - large breakfast area, business center, pantry area, room updates with fridge, flat screens and marble in bath.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy

Address: 22055 Katy Fwy, Katy, TX 77450
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Katy
#2 Family Hotel in Katy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching for an ideal location for your business or leisure trip? The Hampton Inn and Suites Katy is definitely your best choice! Located in the heart of Katy and within easy reach of great dining, shopping, and entertainment. We are also conveniently located minutes from The Energy Cooridor, Downtown, and Airports. Our pleasant accomodations offer a charming atmosphere, high comfort, and superior hospitality! We have a variety of amenities at the right price including complimentary High Speed Internet and hot breakfast. Make The Hampton Inn & Suites Katy your choice when visiting the Houston/Katy area. We look forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Houston-Katy
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy Hotel Katy
Hampton Inn Katy
Katy Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Houston-Katy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.