We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff, dirty rooms, broken heater, breakfast non-existant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Houston West Katy

Super 8 Houston West Katy
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Houston West Katy to your Saves list
Super 8 Houston West Katy
22157 Katy Freeway, I-10 West Exit 743, Katy, TX 77450-1740   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Katy
Ponchatoula
1 review
“Rude staff, dirty rooms, broken heater, breakfast non-existant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The check in clerk tried to get me to take her to breakfast since they didn't have anything there and I questioned her about it. There was hair all over the bath tub and the sink. The bed had a serious sink hole in the middle. Would definately not recommend this room to anyone who likes to stay somewhere decent while traveling.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    11
    5
    24
See reviews for
13
5
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Required several night's stay - took a financial loss JUST to check out after first night (stayed elsewhere). Parking was TERRIBLE. Fortunately we had our coach being worked on at KATY Camping World - we would NEVER have been able to have our property safely parked - the hotel, of course, does NOT disclaose this NOR do they care.

Internet did not work and was NEEDED and DISCUSSED at reservation - again they DID NOT CARE and DID NOT make restitution.

Breakfast was BEYOND junk and laughable!!!!

Pricing was not inexpensive relative to these 'cheap' hotels.

NO place to walk our dog, though delcared a pet-friendly environment :(

Shameful mismanagement

Unpleasant staff (as others have declared here).

Room was decent enough, for the price and relative

Go elsewhere

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARBLE FALLS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had bugs on my bed. The price was high, they wrote the second room price in pen on my copy of the bill.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KATY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Our stay was required when work was being done in our home. There was nothing extraordinary about this facility. It was clean however the parking lot is very tight especially when trucks take more than one space. There was not interaction with the staff other than check-in and she was not overly friendly. We're fans of Motel 6 and I forgot there is one almost next door. Since I made the reservation the morning we needed the room, it could not be cancelled.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Houston West Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Houston West Katy

Address: 22157 Katy Freeway, I-10 West Exit 743, Katy, TX 77450-1740
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Houston West Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Houston West Katy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.