We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food - unusual "wildlife" atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Midway Barbeque

Midway Barbeque
6025 Highway Blvd, Katy, TX 77494-1101
281-391-2830
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 383 Restaurants in Katy
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Katy, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food - unusual "wildlife" atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My wife and I had plenty of really good BBQ and a really nice "wildlife" atmosphere with many mounted animals The brisket was exceptional and the 1/2 chicken special seemed to please my wife okay. We both brought home leftovers..

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    17
    10
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“the best food ive ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Every thing was great, when it get busy I can see that the BUNS are not toasted (if u want toasted buns u can always ask). The meat is also vey good, its not tender or anything its just right. Midway has got specials after 4pm. All the meat is fresh and all the sides are fresh. To me the backed potato's are the best.Midway bbq also does catering with the banquet room and does outside catering.Dont forget to come and dine in or order to go (281-391-2830). I hoped this helped because I DONT see anything WRONG with MIDWAY BBQ..

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Love It!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We go there mainly for their sliced beef baked potatoes, but everything we have tried has been great. The staff is friendly and we love the atmosphere with all the mounted game animals. We regularly take guests there and they love it as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

BBQ had a great flavor, however it was very dry. The sausage was dry as well. Potato salad and dirty rice were excellent. Sauce was way to sweet. Average at best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“There are better BBQ places”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Overall it is not bad, the food is good, although a bit too greasy even for a BBQ, the atmosphere is fine, but for the same price there are better places around/nearby.
Probably it was because we went at lunch, so we may give it another try for dinner...

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midway Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Midway Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Midway Barbeque, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.