We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Katy by a long shot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano

Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano
6455 S Fry Rd, Suite 100, Katy, TX 77494-8321
281-392-2115
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 414 Restaurants in Katy
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Katy by a long shot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Fabulous food, wine and desserts. Nothing even close to it here in Katy. It is a family owned restaurant, not part of a chain. The husband and wife team that own it make sure your dining experience is complete. He has cooked for Presidents, Dignitaries, and Celebrities all over the world. We are fortunate that he decided to settle down in Katy to raise his family.

The food is Italian with a French influence.

Be sure to tell them its your Birthday for an "extra special experience"

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    11
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sealy, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent, authentic italian, but a bit overwhelming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We came here with another couple, the service was very good. The atmosphere was very quaint and romantic. The food was authentic and fresh, the wine was delicious. I would say the only downfall was the menu was overwhelming, the server came and read it off of a chalkboard and I couldn't understand her. The dessert was very decorative and good, it was huge! We enjoyed it and would go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Closest you get to Italy in Katy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I live close to this restaurant and have been there several times after moving to Katy. Both the food and service are excellent. They serve a variety of Italian food and wines at what I think are fairly priced. Staff are really friendly. I have been to Italy about seven times and this place is pretty similar to what you will find there.

A good sign is that this place is always pretty busy so you need to make a resevation before you go there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Italian Katy food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Delicious food! Worth the wait or arrive early! Reservations are a plus. The owner is usually onsite evenings and visiting tables....and he listens when customers speak. :+)

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Be sure to make a reservation...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Sadly, I saw a number of people being turned away and being asked to return after 8.
The atmosphere was fantastic.
The food was fantastic. The service was equally as fantastic.
Our "server" must've been the owner, as my novio and I looked at each other with a very knowing quick glance while she was showing us the additional entrees on the board. So much knowledge on her part, so much interest and heart that we commented later that she was either the chef of the owner. They had Seaglass wine, which I love.
This is a very romantic restaurant, hidden in the middle of Katy. I recommend this for a romantic evening for two... perfect for an engagement surprise or anniversary dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Vinci Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.