We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unassuming, but excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antonia's Restaurant

Antonia's Restaurant
2001 Katy Mills Blvd Suite A, Katy, TX 77494
281-644-6000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 414 Restaurants in Katy
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
West Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Unassuming, but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were passing through Katy and stayed at a hotel across the street. We checked Tripadvisor for a place to eat, and thought the reviews warranted a visit, especially since we could walk over. This restaurant is not notable on the outside (in a little strip mall) but inside is warm and inviting, with a full bar and excellent wait staff. The menu is authentic and well prepared, and our waiter was able to answer our questions with full knowledge. So glad we happened to drop in. We will bookmark it as a favorite when we're in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A good italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We went three times in this restaurant, close to the Katty mall. We asked twice a rapid service. Well done, with excellent italian food (and american wine !!)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Don't let the strip mall this restaurant is in deter you from going. This is authentic Italian at its best. Once inside you will forget that you about the outside. Interior is romantic and beautiful. Every dish is A+. The bar is small, but makes great drinks. You can certainly bring the kids, but it is a great date place. I particularly love the seafood pastas.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My Review”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Had the fettuccine alfredo with grilled chicken "to go". The chicken was so dry and overcooked, The pasta was so bland!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow ALFREDO IS GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice place to eat and relax. This place is very good and casual. Give it a shot you wont be disappointed. Alfredo is the best
.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonia's Restaurant also viewed

Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Katy, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Antonia's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonia's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.