We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Tx” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21010 Katy Freeway, Katy, TX 77449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Savings!
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Katy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Tx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

My recent stay at the Holiday Inn in Katy, Tx was wonderful. To start off, this location serves the best breakfast that have eaten in a hotel in a long time. The warm cinnamon rolls and apple danishes were great.
The double queen bed allowed my three sons and I to sleep comfortably for the entire. Plenty of space and a nice tv.
The service was great. I was greeted several times and housekeeping did a good job at cleaning the room and preparing it for our arrival.
I will hopefully stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
i thank you for your kind comments, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
6
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I’m NOT an IHG fan but unfortunately we are Priority Club Platinum Members due to excessive traveling for work (& at times play).

Our star status was hung on our door which was kind of cheesy, but didn’t bother us much. We didn't notice any perks either from the status....I see suites advertised in their (professional) photos but those weren't offered.

We stayed on side away from freeway so no outside noise problems for us.

But be prepared: the walls are PAPER THIN so you hear other guests next door and walking up and down the halls! We were given the handicap room off the elevator so that heightened the noise level! Also, unfortunately for us, our neighbor had an infant/toddler who cried A LOT! Although I felt bad for the baby because something had to be wrong with all that crying, I couldn’t help but become irritated because it disturbed the limited sleep we were afforded when we’d return to our room for quick periods to get rest before heading out again.

Because it was a handicap room, the bathroom door was really large and swung out and annoyingly kept slamming into the mirrored closet door right behind it so we were always fearful of the door breaking the mirror.

On the lighter note, the front desk staff was pleasant and breakfast was decent but not a good variety of fruit. Although we were always away and of the go, there are many food places in the vicinity to go to.

Room Tip: If you're priority/platinum, make sure you request a room OTHER than handicap. Maybe their suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracey H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
As an IHG Rewards Club Member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, because your feedback is very important to us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We are currently reviewing the "perks" we offer to our Rewards Members and expect to make some changes very soon. We invite you to stay with us in the future to take advantage of these exciting changes.

Tracey Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perry, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This hotel is fairly new. I booked with Name your own price with priceline but I did not get a great deal. It was $90.00 plus fees and taxes.

The hotel room was fine and it was clean. I had requested a non smoking room but I was given a smoking room. At check in they told me they were full and were unable to change rooms. I did not make a big deal out of it and just took the smoking room. It did smell a little of smoke, but not too bad.

The breakfast was very good! They had lots of choices including scrambled eggs, sausages, pancakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal and juices and coffee.The people in the breakfast room were extremely friendly and helpful!

The pool area was small but it was clean and had plenty of chairs.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Katy, Texas.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
really apreciate your comments and applogize for the smoking room in the future call us in advance so that we better accomadate your prefrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn properties and this is the first time I've ever had a star with my status level hung on my hotel room door.
Even though it's right off I-10, the rooms are very quiet (except when some idiot on a crotch rocket tries to get to 100 on the outer road).
There are a myriad of dining choices, many within walking distance. Everything from pho to Chinese to steak to New Orleans style food is literally just a minute or two from the hotel.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
thanks, very comforting when i get honest opionion about the noise level in the room
hope to see you soon.

nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the second stay we have stayed and I think they get better each time. Very, very clean and modern hotel. The location is perfect because it is in the same parking lot as two great restaurant and just across the street there is a square that is filled with restaurants and bars. Of course my wife says it is perfect since it is just a few miles from Katy Mills mall. Front desk staff is superb and the lady that takes care of breakfast in the morning is top notch, she will even make you pancakes! We always stay in a king suite because of the living room/mini kitchen and it is perfect. If you need to stay in Katy for any reason, you can't beat this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed on the front and the back with no discernible outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nick P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Check in was easy, room was clean and comfy. Pillows were fresh. They were able to get me a nonsmoking room.! Breakfast was great, wi fi worked as well. I also really appreciate the USA today delivered to my door.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiexs6633, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
thanks your comments please let me what i can better do help guest like yourself.

nick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We are Priority Club Members at HIExpress and thought we would cash in our points to stay in Katy. The hotel itself is ok. fair locatoin next to the highway, But for the Priority Club members you are put in the handicapped room right by the elevators and the ice machine. Big thanks for brand loyalty. We heard everyone come off the elevators. all night long. Lucky only a couple of people needed ice. Why do handicapped people get stuck by the elevator/ice machine. My wife was trying to be nice and said if we were handicapped we might have appreciated being close to the elevator. The hotel was only half filled so why we got the Handicapped exes able room I'm not sure.. What if someone with a handicap needed the room?

When we continued out journey we found a really nice Sleep Inn in New Braunfuls and we are now Choice Hotel Priorityclub members. Thanks HIExpress we would not have been motivated to find out about your competitor without your help.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear PhotoBobTX,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had with your room accommodation. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We value your comments as our Priority Club Rewards Member and we hope to have another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy

Address: 21010 Katy Freeway, Katy, TX 77449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to One of the Best Hotels in Katy, TexasBecause we're in West Houston, our hotel's location brings guests close to the fun of the big city while avoiding the crowded atmosphere. The Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Katy is convenient for every traveler since it's right off I-10.Our hotel's business-minded guests are always pleased by the great location and facilities. If you need to host an event, our large, dividable meeting room is ideal, and the Business Center and free high-speed, wired and Wi-Fi access make it easy to polish your presentation before the big meeting. Since we're on the west side of Houston, our hotel's guests are just six miles from the Energy Corridor with CITGO, BP, Shell, BAE Systems. DNV, Academy Offices and others.There's so much to discover and do near Katy with our location along I-10. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Katy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Katy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.