We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Candlewood Suites Ever!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19998 Park Row Drive, Katy, TX 77449   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Katy
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best Candlewood Suites Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

This had to be the best candlewood suites I have ever stayed in. The service from the time I made my reservations to any changes I had was unbelieveable. I made reservations for myself and close to 7 other rooms for my family as we were staying there for my brother's wedding and they all loved it. The front desk staff is awesome and helpful, as they should be, but you always hear about the front desk staff that did something bad. I think it is time to recognize those that do their job to the best of their abilities and satisfy what people expect from them. Great Job Candlewood Suites. It is in a great location as well restaurants and shopping are near by and in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
10
14
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

We were a little worried since the hotel only had 2 stars, but we were pleasantly surprised in every department. Heather at the check in desk was friendly and efficient, and called us about 15 minutes after we checked in to make sure our room was to our satisfaction. Hotel is new and very clean. Room had lots of space, we didn't need the kitchen area for our one night stay but it would be nice for longer stays. I am a clean freak and I felt right at home in the room including the bedding and the bathroom. We will DEFINITELY stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

We were there for three nights and enjoyed a quiet, cool and comfortable room. There was a lot of space in this suite with a fully equipped kitchen. We did not use the kitchen except to make coffee. There is no complimentary breakfast, but we knew that. A great place in Kary,TX.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

Everyone from reservations to check out were extremely nice and professional. Room was spotless, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Booked several rooms for nearby family wedding - all traveling from different states & countrys. Rooms were large & very clean, off road so no noise. Prices pleasently affordable but best feature of hotel has to be the staf! From reservations to General Manager contacted when left property, all extreamely helpful and well worth the stay. I would recomend this hotel to all visiting the Houston area.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

This hotel is fairly new, and I was told they opened in July 2008. It was clean and fresh smelling. It is located two blocks off the interstate, so there was no noise. Not much of a view (you can see the back of a WalMart outside the window) There is a Starbucks next door and a few average eating places in the immediate area. I noticed that the water in the shower was not as hot as what was coming from the sink. I was told that they put a stop on it for safety reasons so that you don't get scalded. However, the shower was not as hot as I like. The internet in the business center was not operational, so the office printed my boarding passes for me. We stayed in Katy because my husband was seeing a doctor there, but it is quite a distance from Houston, approx. one hour from downtown, so you have to drive a lot to get anywhere, because there is not much to do in Katy. It is a good place to stay if you are just passing through.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

I stayed at this location because I missed my flight out of IAH. The hotel was clean and nice. The staff upon check-in was a little cold but later in the evening the new staff was very friendly. The kitchen was at the door, it was open space. The bathroom was nice and very clean. The television was a bit far from the bed. It was overpriced but it was a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row

Address: 19998 Park Row Drive, Katy, TX 77449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Katy
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Katy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extended Stay Hotel in Katy, TX Offers Prime Location Welcome to the Houston Park Row Candlewood Suites. This new Katy, Texas hotel is conveniently located off I-10 and is a half-hour from Houston, so you have easy access to local businesses and attractions. Our convenient Katy, Texas hotel location allows you to take a day trip to Houston or enjoy any of the various area attractions, which include the Forbidden Gardens, George Bush Park, Katy Mills Mall and the Berry Center, an arena with over 8,000 seats that hosts various events throughout the year. Other popular southern Texas attractions include the Compaq Center, Memorial Park, the Downtown Aquarium, Sam Houston Race Park and the Galleria Mall, all less than 25 miles from our Katy hotel. Business travelers will enjoy staying at our new extended stay hotel in Katy, TX because of its close proximity to area businesses. Mustang Engineering, Exxon Mobil, Conoco Phillips, Park Ten Business Park, BP Exploration and Shell Oil are all within five miles of our hotel. Additionally, we offer a 24-hour Business Center and an on-site meeting room. You will enjoy cozy accommodations at our new Katy, Texas extended stay hotel. Our fabulous amenities include a 24-hour convenience store, a Fitness Center and complimentary laundry facilities. Book your southern Texas hotel reservations now at our Katy Candlewood suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row Hotel Katy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites - Houston Park Row, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.