We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A reason to visit Psinthos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of To Stolidi tis Psinthoy

To Stolidi tis Psinthoy
Psinthos 85100, Greece
22410 50009
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 5 Restaurants in Psinthos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A reason to visit Psinthos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visit this local family restaurant every time we come to Rodos, and we are surprized every time with the quality of the food they offer. The owners have managed to create a very friendly environment. The portions are more than generous and the food is to die for (you should definately try some of their local dishes and of course their famous lamp chops). The prices are also great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    7
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I went to this genuine greek restaurant with my whole family when we vacationed at Rhodos in May 2013. We all took their selection of Mezes and it was the best greek food we have ever tasted. Everything was delicious!! The portions were very generous, but we kept eating even though we got full, because it was so good. In addition to all the food, they gave us a free dessert, which was as tasty as the Mezes. The surrounding area is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferrara, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best traditional greek tavern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stopped in the tiny village of Psinthos after a visit to the Butterfly valley (Petaloudes) and before the seven springs.
The restaurant is one of the many in Psinthos's main square, a nice and authentic spot of Greek countryside. We could taste just a Greek salad and an eggplant salad, some starters and delicious fried vegetables. The goat as well seems remarkable.
Everything we ate was fresh and tasty, the family that manage the small restaurant is as well really friendly and pleasant. We enjoyed the tales and the memories of the owner on the period of the Italian dominion, as one of the most interesting encounters of our vacation.
I wish I was still in Rhodes to go back there! I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Lovely food and location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in this lovely little traditional Greek village for a bite to eat. The food was very tasty and plentiful and the setting idyllic. Recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, huge portions and friendly owners- perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

In a beautiful square in Psinthou. We recommend, the Tzatziki, the pitaroudia, garlic brushed pita, the Goat, the Kleftiko, greek salad,everything we ate was gorgeous- the starters were so generous that I was full up and couldnt manage a main course.
Very friendly and welcoming people- a free pudding too -
highly receommended- we lll certainly be back this week

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Stolidi tis Psinthoy also viewed

Rhodes Town, Rhodes
 

Been to To Stolidi tis Psinthoy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage To Stolidi tis Psinthoy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.