We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Price Paid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1908 Main St., Junction, TX 76849 (Formerly The Legends Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Junction
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for Price Paid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is an unbeatable deal for the price and cleanliness of the place. I was looking for a budget place to stay on a fishing trip and wasn't expecting much. I was greeted by a very friendly and knowledgeable hotel owner. When I got to the room it was big, had a coffee maker and a fridge and was immaculately clean. Much more than I expected for what I paid. When I woke up the next morning for breakfast there was a nice meal with Texas shaped waffles, cereal and coffee along with a few other things. I highly recommend this place for fishing and kayaking on the South Llano. You'll love the trifecta of 12, 13 and 14 pound bass on the wall at the check-in counter!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
37
31
12
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our 8 day stay in Junction was not voluntary. My car broke down on I-10. Our stay in the Legend Inn was. We absolutely loved the owner and staff. They went above and beyond the call to owning an inn. They kept coffee on for us all day, they washed our clothes for us since we could not get around town. When we did check out (thinking our car was fixed) and they rented our room (no vacancy), they volunteered to drive us to the hotel down the road for the night and they made arrangements for us to check back in early the next day. The rooms were clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. They staff was extremely friendly and Judy just made our day with her friendly smile. Kamal (the owner) was very attentive and made sure everyday that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. They made a bad situation into a great stay! Next time I'm in that part of Texas I will make a point of visiting them again!

Room Tip: They pull out and clean/disinfect the A/C units when rooms are vacant to help prevent the spread of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thelegendsinn, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for such a touching remarks, which I have shared with our staff. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Judy asked me if i could pass these words onto you.. " i hope you reached home okay"

once again, It was such a pleasure having you and your family at our hotel. If we could be of any help to you please let us know

thank you

Kamal Bhakta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

You would not expect the rooms to be as nice as they were. Very clean and tidy. If we ever come this way again, this will be where we stay. The A/C blows cold. There are nice, new flat screens in the rooms. The decor is very nice. They have the neatest shampoo, conditioner, lotion and hand soap dispensers. For being a small privately owner hotel their continental breakfast isn't too shabby.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here because of the good reviews on tripadvisor and because it was inexpensive. The people at the desk were friendly. The only issue we had was our electronic key stopped working suddenly and it turns out the batteries in the doorknob were dead and they wouldn't be able to change them until the morning so they gave us a key.

It has a small pool but it was very clean. The A/C was a little underpowered. We would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolphus, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I were on a cross country trip to the west when we decided to stop for this one particular night in a town called JUNCTION,TX. We just pulled into this motel because it had a nice garden out front. When I checked into the motel, I noticed that the gentleman at the desk was very friendly and courtious, and the price was very reasonable. When we got to our room, we were both surprised to see how exceptionally clean the room was. And the bed was an absolute dream. VERY comfortable. I even noticed how clean the sheets even smelled. The room was decorated in a very nice authentic western theme and I even seen a little sign in the room that said that "If you have noticed something that you have forgot to pack, just notify us at the front desk and we will be happy to give you a complimentary sample". I thought that was very generous of them. I guess i could go on and on but to sum it all up,we were on our trip for 23 days and we stayed in a different motel every night of it and I have to say that this was the nicest, cleanest motel out of ALL of them. Thank you to the staff and owners of this motel. I will definatly stay at this motel again in the future. Sincerely, derbymoma

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Best inexpensive motel I've ever stayed at! Clean, well decorated, great TV with satellite service, and free wi-fi (didn't use though), and best of all, a really comfortable bed! Driving through west Texas, it's really easy to get ripped off, and was very happy to find Legends Inn. Junction is a really beautiful town too! We'll be back next trip through west Texas, for sure!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

I found this motel on Trip Advisor and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it turned out to be. They charged 49.99 with tax for a King bed. The rooms were decorated with some quaint Texas decor. The bed was very comfy and the room was a decent size for a motel. Not to mention, the room was very clean! I was surprised by the price considering it was a decent place in a small Texas town. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and pleasant. The other good thing about this place was its location, it was a mile in from the I-10; which made it feel a little safer than some place right off the interstate. I would have been willing to spend a little more for this place, but was happy it was not overpriced. It was a great value. If I ever find myself in Junction, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn

Address: 1908 Main St., Junction, TX 76849 (Formerly The Legends Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed & operated by Locals – you're guaranteed a warm Texas welcome and one of the best hotel or motel packages available in Junction Tx - low rates, clean comfortable remodeled rooms, wireless internet, satellite, casual family-style atmosphere, beautiful gardens, the best family style service around, and a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Junction

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.