We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Real Bargain and Very Very Good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1908 Main St., Junction, TX 76849 (Formerly The Legends Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Junction
Vancouver Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Real Bargain and Very Very Good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

For a low priced budget motel- this place is excellent!
Nothing fancy-but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is very simple & basic.
Independent owner who takes a personal interest in all his guests and tries to make your stay as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    25
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
30
22
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sunsites, az
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Everything was very clean, the employees were professional, and the bed was heaven!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goliad, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

rented the room at the legends over the weekend since all the interstate motels were sold. we went to the room and it was litereally spotless. oh and the rate was less than half from other hotels. i'll definately stay at the legends during my next trip to junction

Room Tip: unique place on I-10
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Using Tripadvisor, decided to stay at The Legends hotel. I was not disappointed. Rooms were comfy, beds were very nice (did not seem over used) and the pillows were superior. It was nice to get off the highway and closer to cheaper gas. Hotel is halfway to Llano river. Kids loved swimming at the city park at the spillway dam.

Would recommend and would stay again.

PS- Left my pillow at home and enjoyed theirs so much, I asked if I could take it with me and return it on my way back...the owner had no problem with that...MANY THANKS for your hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here on our way down to the Frio. The rooms were clean and it was easy to find. The front desk guy(owner?) was very nice and even came down to our room to help us figure out the direct tv thing. Couldn't have asked for better.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

My sister and I were traveling through south Texas and NM this past March. We had been on the road endlessly it seemed, and since it was the weekend of South by Southwest there were no rooms available in Austin or San Antonio without paying the very heightened prices that weekend. We pressed on, hoping to find something decent down the road and were just delighted to come across the Legends Inn. We read the reviews here on tripadvisor.com and were so happy that we did. The Legends Inn isn't a fancy place at all, but it is clean, the family that owns it is especially hospitable, and there is no better value for the dollar. If I travel through that area again, I will definately stay here and would highly reccomend it to travelers. Also, it was so nice to wake up in a nice quiet town like Junction and not have to fight the city traffic.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

First stayed here in 08 and wanted to bring friends to show the Legends so came back and was surprised by the changes. The old owner and his family have gone and so have all the trimmings that made it unique. Sadly, from the outside at least, it had lost all the old charm.
Story goes, the old guy died and his son sold up. It still offers exceptional value though and it is still spotlessly clean. Some room improvements have been made and more are planned. So, its goodbye to the old Legends and hello to the new. I loved the old and like the new. I will come back and recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn

Also Known As:
Legends Hotel Junction
Address: 1908 Main St., Junction, TX 76849 (Formerly The Legends Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Junction
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Managed & operated by Locals – you're guaranteed a warm Texas welcome and one of the best hotel or motel packages available in Junction Tx - low rates, clean comfortable remodeled rooms, wireless internet, satellite, casual family-style atmosphere, beautiful gardens, the best family style service around, and a great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn - Legends Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.