We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good small town feel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Familia Restaurant

La Familia Restaurant
1927 Main St, Junction, TX 76849-3529
325-446-2688
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Junction
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good small town feel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Fun quick lunch on a Sunday morning - fun to watch the folks rolling in after church. Food was good and the hostess was lovely as she greeted folks.
Was hoping the praline was one of the creamy soft ones we love - not so much. More of a glazed pecan. But, everything was good and we were well served.
I'm sure we'll be back again as we go back and forth to retrieve our son from summer camp for years to come.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Located on the end of town., a little hard to find. Service was good and staff was pleasant, but food was below expectation

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpine, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great Nachos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I went to La Familia for a light supper. I ordered a half order of nachos and they were very tasty. Lots of toppings including cheese, beans, ground beef, and jalepenos. They also provide salsa and pico de gallo with every meal. The service was attentive and it was a good value for my dollar. This was my second visit to this restaurant and I enjoyed the food and service both times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We enjoyed eating at La Familia. I had a great chili relleno and my husband enjoyed an asada steak. The tortilla chips were very fresh and the pico de gallo was yummy. Very reasonable prices, too! GO!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Passing through”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We were looking for a restaurant on our way to Big Bend and lucked into this gem. Great food, everything was fresh and tasted homemade. Excellent service, too. We'll probably stop here again on our way back home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Familia Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Familia Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Familia Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.