We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Even close to other Coopers...Drive to Llano” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper's BBQ

Cooper's BBQ
2423 North Main street, Junction, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 25 Restaurants in Junction
Cuisines: Barbecue
Description: On Hwy 83 near the junciton of I-10
Restaurant details
Description: On Hwy 83 near the junciton of I-10
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not Even close to other Coopers...Drive to Llano”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

The brisket was very dry I asked for moist. The beans aren't like the others. Not sure where they lost the flavor from one location to other. I went eat here again and I live BBQ.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    11
    23
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good Family, Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food you get here is delicious!! A little pricey sometimes, but it is all meat!! The Cooper family is always present. I usually get the pork chop. It's really a pork roast, it is so big! And the jalapeno sausage is great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“What is that sauce?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Like watered down vinegar? With red food dye in it? YUK!

Brisket was dry and tough. Sausage was good. Over priced.
Won't go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“If you can't say something nice, don't say anything at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I'm going to take my own advice and not tell you how average the food is nor how poorly they treat their customers.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced and lukewarm”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Paid $32 for 2 people, portions were small, food was lukewarm, chicken was dry. I've been to 2 other Cooper's in Mason and Llano, this is #3 on my list.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.