We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Step Back In Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The House of the Seasons

The House of the Seasons
409 South Alley Street, Jefferson, TX 75657
903 665 8000
Website
Improve this listing
Longview, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Step Back In Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My wife and I have enjoyed two nights stay at this quaint establishment. Shirley and Kathy do a very good job of meeting ones personal needs within the rooms. Breakfast is a real treat, served in an unhurried fashion. The tour of this old home will take you back to a time when one enjoyed the life of family. There is copious amounts of Texas history in and all around Jefferson, Texas. I highly recommend a get away to this grand old home!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Historic Home in Jefferson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This home was absolutely beautiful. Much to see and much history behind it. Also found out (by looking at a picture displayed in the home) that a news reporter for Channel 8 news here in Dallas, Calvert Collins, her dad owns the house.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Jefferson, TX”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We werea party of four, so we had to rooms. The palce is very nice, clean and well managed. THe owner took us a on privtae tour of the main hous, be sure and go all the way to the top of the house o see why it called the House of Seasons. Great Place, the breakfawst was very good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

I'd put this place high on the list. Our guide was very informative and well educated on the house and the area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caldwell, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful historical home - accurately restored.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Shirley is a hoot. She runs the tours and is the proprietor of the B&B. This house has a lot of history, and according to Shirley and her housekeepers - a couple full-time, non-threatening ghosts. They have gone out of their way to restore this home with original pieces that they've bought back over the years or have worked with antique dealers to find similar pieces to the originals. Worth the tour fee - really enjoyed this home and it's history.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The House of the Seasons also viewed

 

Been to The House of the Seasons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The House of the Seasons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.