We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar

Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar
121 W. Austin St., Jefferson, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 27 restaurants in Jefferson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
McKinney, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impeccable service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

The service from the moment we arrived was spot-on, the food selection varied, and the food was prepared as expected and delivered promptly. Amy L, our server, was very attentive and listened to our special request on our order and it was delivered exactly as requested. We would go again without any hesitation. The music from the piano artist was also very appropriate and not to loud, so that conversation was still possible. Wonderful venue!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    36
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Beautiful restaurant and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This by far is one of the classiest restaurants in Jefferson thanks to Ms. Nancy and her staff. The minute you walk in you feel very welcomed. All the wait staff are very attentive and very personable. If you are ever in Jefferson, this is definitely the restaurant to go to. You definitely will not be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“DATE NIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Ms. Nancy and staff was excellent service & food awesome! And piano music was relaxing and refreshing on a summer afternoon. A must dining stop while in Jefferson are. Near by. Will be back for sure.thanks Nancy !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bivins, TX
2 reviews
“Light Jazz and serious Oysters!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Relaxing sounds, great building atmosphere, our favorite California Pinot, and Kentucky Bourbon! GET THE OYSTERS!!!! Nancy was so warm and kind; we greatly enjoyed the conversations. We will be back!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice dinner here. Started with the fried avocado appetizer which was delicious. Good shrimp and avocado salad and excellent strip steak. Very good attentive service and relaxing smooth piano music that created a first class ambience. Overall an excellent dining experience. Recommend highly!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar also viewed

 

Been to Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Memories & More Restaurant and Piano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.