We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this one!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grove

The Grove
405 Moseley St., Jefferson, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Attractions in Jefferson
Type: Ghost Towns, Historic Sites, Cultural
Attraction details
The Colony, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Mitchel is a fabulous guide, and the research he has done on this beautiful home is phenomenal. There is no doubt he loves his home, and as for the haunts, they know it, as well. WELL worth the fee for the tour. Go soak up some history!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    8
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carrollton, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My husband and I loved the tour of the Grove. It was within walking distance of our bed and breakfast (White Oak Manor) and very inexpensive. We enjoyed listening to the stories of the house and the activity they have had there. If you love ghost stories or just historical information this is the tour for you!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield,tx
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“You will remember this couple hours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Want history? You got it. Want flavor of the town? This is the place. Only a couple of bucks for a lot of stories you can pass on(bet you do). Sign up the news letter,i look for it every month. Michael looks like a gold miner,but i would bet he has a heart of gold!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Jefferson History at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Mitchel the owner was very friendly and so full of historic knowledge. The house is one of those special treats to see. Be on the lookout you might even see a ghost.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The Great Grove House Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I came with my son October,19th, 2012. Mitchel gives such a great tour. You can tell that he loves the Grove House. He tells us so many interesting things about the Grove and the town of Jefferson, Texas. Please keep giving great historical tours of the Grove House! Thanks again for a very nice tour.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grove also viewed

 

Been to The Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.