We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Be on the Recommend List” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Street Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jefferson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Delta Street Inn
Save
You added Delta Street Inn to your Saves list
206 East Delta Street, Jefferson, TX 75657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 27 Jefferson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Should Be on the Recommend List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Delta Street Inn was a Great B&B. Our inn keepers, Bob and Pam, were the best! The breakfast was awesome and the inn was spotless. Great place to stay and will highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    19
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
155
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Delta Street Inn was everything we had been led to believe. Bob and Pam are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. The relaxed atmosphere and beautiful home just added to our experience. This was our first B&B experience and we are looking forward to many, many more.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thanks for choosing us as your first bed and breakfast experience! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We (4 sisters) had a wonderful time at the Delta Street Inn back on October 18th - October 20th. Bob and Pam are great hosts and the inn is beautiful. We sat at the gazebo and had wine and enjoyed the balcony off our room. The breakfast was great and meeting all the other guests was enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again. We also enjoyed Heidi their dog. Great place!

Mary McCoy

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
It was a pleasure visiting with you and your sisters! Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our 1 year anniversary. The house was beautiful and our room was very nice and spacious. The house is on the end of a dead-end street so it is very quiet and peaceful. It is also probably one of the farthest B&Bs from the train tracks so the train wasn't very loud. The couple who own the house were very friendly and accomodating. They also made an awesome breakfast! I highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Jefferson.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 5 which is downstairs. It is very nice and we didn't mind not having a balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thanks again for staying with us and Happy Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Went to visit for a bike rally and was lucky that someone backed out. The House was beautiful on a wonderful lot with plenty of space to walk around. Minutes from downtown Jefferson where adult beverages and food are located (shopping to if your into that). Our room was AWESOME!! Had our own private balcony dressed out with table and chairs so we could wake up and drink coffee in the mornings. Before we left my wife was planning her next trip with her mom to come back. Two thumbs up Delta Street Inn.

Room Tip: Room three (3) has the private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us! We enjoyed meeting and visiting with you and your wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I recently enjoyed my second stay at the Delta Street Inn on a return business trip. Even though I had to travel a bit out of my way, it was worth it!! I had to leave early in the morning, but the owners made sure that I had a delicious breakfast before I left. The room was perfectly clean and comfortably furnished. I would highly recommend this B & B to people traveling for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks again for staying with us! We hope if you are in our neck of the woods again you will stay with us. It was great visiting with you at breakfast. Maybe next time it will be a real vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for my birthday weekend and had a wonderful time. A very good friend made the recommendation and it was spot on. We have stayed at several B&Bs and this would rate as one of our favorites. The breakfasts were fantastic--the french toast was some of the best I have ever had. Snacks and homemade cookies are provided throughout the day. There is a fridge in the breakfast room with water, sodas and ice buckets. Having the Keurig available at all times is a huge plus to a coffee freak like me! This was our first time to Jefferson and we will definitely be staying here on return trips. This place is within walking distance to the "main drag" which really makes it nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1--it had a nice patio. Bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Yes, you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deltastreetinn, Owner at Delta Street Inn, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are so happy that you had a great visit! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Street Inn

Address: 206 East Delta Street, Jefferson, TX 75657
Location: United States > Texas > Jefferson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Jefferson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in the prairie style circa 1920 and accented by large shade trees and an expansive lawn, the Delta Street Inn, a Jefferson, Texas bed and breakfast, was lovingly restored to welcome the traveler whose taste for comfort is matched by an eye for quality. Tucked away in the historic port town of Jefferson, TX, the bed and breakfast capital of East Texas, the inn serves a discerning clientele. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Delta Jefferson
Jefferson Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Street Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.