We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 West Gibson Street, Jasper, TX 75951   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
USA
Top Contributor
610 reviews 610 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel in a small town, enjoyed the cookies at 7 p,m, everyday and the people who worked there were so incredible. Breakfast was excellent just the right thing to do in the mornings.
The rooms were so cold we liked them and the beds are very comfty.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the back and swim in the new swimming pool, excellent views and so quiet place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to having you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
10
6
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I love this Holiday Inn Express. The beds are soooo comfortable. I could sleep for days. It is by far the nicest hotel in Jasper. I stay there quite often. You must get a cinnamon roll for breakfast. They are addicting. Love laying out by the pool. The staff is always friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for your comments, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us we look forward to having you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hopefully the title doesn't sound conceded. This is a rural area with not much to offer other than the outdoors and hospitality of the locals. That being said, this is a very nice hotel with warm, friendly staff. The quality of stay is great and I have only one complaint. The coffee at Holiday Inn Express is horrible, no matter which one I go to, it is always bad. So I started bringing my own. Every time I need to go to Jasper I will stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for the king suite, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for your comments and suggestions. We value your opinion and will forward your comments to the upper management . We look forward to having you stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I have been visiting this interesting town for a few years for many various reasons, from funerals to mother-in-laws class reunion. But this visit has given me the opportunity to be exposed to the true nature of the service at this particular hotel site.
Each visit upon arrival, the hotel front desk staff have maintained their consistent good and pleasant arrival greeting, which really leaves you satisfied. The hospitality in the breakfast area, during our stay was not as consistent as the front desk nor the room attendants. I truly believe this is an area which management must take a very serious assessment, with the outlook of what might best for the company as opposed to what is best for the site or location.
Once again, the room attendants were very accommodating and courteous, truly this is the demeanor which should be displayed through-out the entire site.

Room Tip: Rooms on the pool side provide less traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for comments and suggestion's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Alabama
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

(Actually there December 2012, but that wasn't an option.)
This property exceeded my expectations. I appreciated the glass glasses in the room, and separate switches for light and fan in the bathroom. The AC is quiet and the fan can be run continuously for white noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
From the management and hotel staff it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you again, thank you for the great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I had an bad experience at Super 8 and I call here and the Customer Service skills was GREAT!!! My stay here was nice, clean and the breakfast was good. I will be back over and over again!!! I have family in Jasper Texas and I'm from Dallas... Love it!!!

Room Tip: Great Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
It was our pleasure to Welcome you to the HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS SUITES, JASPER TEXAS. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for the great comments they will be forwarded to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We booked online and just figured we might be settling for mediocre at best ... very pleasantly surprised!
The night clerk was very friendly and efficient, even as she was having to deal with phone calls while she was checking us in. She was a treasure to the company! East Texas hospitality, for sure!
Overall, the hotel looked new (the desk clerk said it was 6 years old) and was very clean. Room was clean, spacious and comfy. We had no trouble with the wifi and that's crucial to me.
Breakfast was standard HIE fare and the only complaint I might have about the entire experience is that they attendant began putting away breakfast items before 10 a.m. Other guests came in about 15 minutes before breakfast was supposed to close and the attendant had already put away the sausage and several other items. I felt sorry for the family with young children ...
Other than that ... it was pretty much a perfect place and a perfect stay. We had a great nights' rest and were recharged to hit the road the next morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great review. I have praised my staff for another job well done. I do apologize though for the miss communicating of the breakfast bar hours. Our hours are from 6 am till 9:30 am. I have informed my staff to make sure they remember to let all guest's checking in know what times breakfast is available. We appreciate your business and hope you stay with us again soon.
Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper

Address: 501 West Gibson Street, Jasper, TX 75951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper. Jasper is the perfect location if you are interested in fishing tournaments, nature trails, bird watching, hiking, biking, canoeing and hunting. Enjoy nearby Sam Rayburn Lake, Toledo Bend Reservoir and Martin Dikes State Park. This beautiful area includes Artesian Springs, the Azalea Canyon, Sabine National Forest and Algelina National Forest. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper offers outstanding service and the finest accommodations in the Jasper area. Large comfortable rooms and suites are designed with today's traveler in mind with easy access to local businesses and restaurants. Relax at pool while listening to the water cascading over the pool's rock fountain or settle into the comfy great room sofa in front of the fireplace. Hotel features include complimentary Express Start Breakfast featuring the world's best cinnamon roll a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads, pastries, sausage gravy and biscuits and cheese omelets. Make sure to stop by the front desk every afternoon for complimentary fresh baked cookies and a cold glass of milk. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper is ready to be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jasper
Holiday Inn Jasper
Jasper Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jasper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.