We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am in this location for one night each month...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jasper TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jasper TX to your Saves list
Super 8 Jasper TX
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2100 N Wheeler, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    20
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
28
14
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for a last minute trip to the lake on Memorial Day weekend. I was very pleased with the service. We checked in late but when I got there they had all my paper work done and all I did was sign and get keys. Very friendly front desk, rooms were clean, a/c was cold, outlets to plug boat in outside, swimming pool, and free continental breakfast. The 4 I gave was because the TV, hair drier and iron were out dated. This place was much better than the two hotels in Rayburn country and cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this positve review. Its always great to hear when our guest find our hotel and staff excellent. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

It's an excellent location not far from Lake Rayburn. Staff was consistently friendly and helpful. They always had a smile and warm waffle breakfast! I can see no reason why I wouldn't return. I will recommend this to my family when we visit the lake again. Quiet and close to restaurants in the town.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We were pleased that you found our staff and breakfast to your liking. We strive to offer great value to our guests. Thank you again. We look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKLAHOMA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Don't let one bad reviewer on this board deter you!!! As a single female on a road trip, breaking down in Jasper for 5 days could have been a bad trip. Fortunately, the staff not only made sure I had a nice room but made me feel like family during my stay. My dog and I were given a downstairs room next to the grassy area so she could play. It was important to me that not only did they treat me well, but thought of Jessie too. The manager Rick and all the staff are good people trying to make you feel welcome to their hotel and community. Tony, with the maintanance staff, went above & beyond his duties after work trying to repair my car so I could get home, without paying a Dealership Repair. BIlly on the evening shift offered his truck so I wouldn't walk a block at night when I needed meds for my dog. Michelle was kind enough to suggest an antique store to relieve my boredome just a block away. While these may seem like small things to you...it meant people cared that I was stranded. Rick and his wife are truly hospitable and there is not enough space on here for me to gush on. It was such a rewarding trip, even though I broke down, I will return to spend more time at the beautiful Rayburn Lake. Thank you for all you did for me during my stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. It is our goal to provide outstanding customer service. We are pleased that you recognise the hard work and training we put in to serving our guests. Our staff read your review and were very happy. We also glad you made it back safely. Once again thank you so much for your review and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I will NEVER EVER stay here EVER AGAIN!!! NEVER!!!! Better Hotels in the area and this is a MOTEL. Enough SAID!!! Management is horrible, beds are out dated and old and the rooms has a smell. This Motel needs remodeling. For a few extra bucks you can go to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Jasper TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper TX

Address: 2100 N Wheeler, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951
Location: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper TX 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Jasper TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jasper TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.