We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific value lodging near Sam Rayburn and Toledo Bend (south ends).” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jasper TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jasper TX to your Saves list
Super 8 Jasper TX
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2100 N Wheeler, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Terrific value lodging near Sam Rayburn and Toledo Bend (south ends).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

The service at this very clean travel motel is superb. The owner is very hands-on and we could see the pride of ownership everywhere, which is sorely lacking in many economy class motels these days. Rick is exceptionally warm and friendly. He's also pretty informative and eager to help travelers with info, extra towels, etc. The continental breakfast is a great service in a town like this...if it's edible. And here it is pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments.We always try to give our guests great service so that they feel they at home. I'm glad the know the information we gave was helpful and that you you had a great stay here. Please come back and see us again when you come back fishing. Once again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    24
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
15
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weimar, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We spent one night at the Super 8 in Jasper when we were in town for a funeral. The manager was very friendly and caring, as when he was told we were there for a funeral, he wished us his deepest condolences. At breakfast the next morning, he greeted us and chatted for a bit and we learned a lot more about each other, recognizing things we had in common. I would recommend this motel for a nice clean moderately priced place to stay when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We always try to make all our guests stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. I am so pleased to hear that we were able to help you during your stay. Our prayers are with you. We hope to see soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Not a luxury motel but clean, inexpensive, and roomy. The manager was very friendly and helpful. He treated you like a visitor in his home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for positive review. Its always good to hear when we do things right. We strive to provide best customer service. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here a year ago and came back to the area for a couple of days this winter as well. We made sure that we stayed at this Super 8 and were again impressed with the friendliness of the owners and the way they manage this motel. Rooms are very clean and the owners just couldn't be nicer. If only every Super 8 was like this one!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. At Super 8 customer service is our main objective and we are pleased that we were able to achieve this for you. Again, thank you for review and we hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have been staying in Jasper, Tx. for two years. I love this motel most of all. They always watch my truck for me all night long. Never have tor worry about anything happening to it. The staff and management is so friendly and realy cares about my stay each time I return. I always let people know if staying in Jasper, Tx. stay at the Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, General Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations. At Super 8 it is our goal to provide outstanding customer service. We are pleased that you recognise the hard work and training we put in serving our guests. I will share this review with our staff. Once again thank you. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Jasper TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper TX

Address: 2100 N Wheeler, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper TX 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Jasper TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jasper TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.