We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“96 north Jasper” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Jasper TX

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Jasper TX to your Saves list
Super 8 Jasper TX
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2100 N Wheeler, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“96 north Jasper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The manager and staff are very friendly and accommodating, nothing is to much trouble, rooms very ample with fridges and microwaves, hotel was clean,
Our 4th visit from Manchester UK, will stay here again when we next return,,

Room Tip: good location for south east texas
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. At Super 8 it is our goal to provide outstanding customer service. Your feedback is very important to us and i assure you we will make your stay as comfortable and accomodating every possible way we can. We always look forward to see. Again thank you for your review. Have a great year and see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    24
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
32
15
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The manager and staff were very caring and hospitable during our stay. The bereavement rate was very nice. The motel was clean, breakfast food variety was good and overall services were good. We really appreciated their genuine courtesey during our time of sorrow from all shifts.

Room Tip: Bottom floor and non-smoking rooms were the way to go no smoke fragrance at all and the heating unit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, from your recent stay with us. We happy to hear you had a wonderful service from our staff and that every thing was very accomodatng. We strive to provide the best customer service and product. Please come back and see us whenever you in this area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
League City, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Always a good place to stay in Jasper. My wife and I stay in this hotel several times a year, and have rarely been disappointed. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thank you for your review.Its always great to hear when our guest have a pleasant stay and are happy with the services we provide. Happy New Year And safe sailing. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

the staff was very nice and had breakfast early ( 4:00 am) for fisherman.
The rooms were clean and plenty of parking, it was built for fisherman.
You are able to keep boats connected to trucks with plenty of charging locations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and staff. Its always good to hear when our guest appreciate our services. We hope to have you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDNA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Hotel staff was very friendly. The mini-suite was large. The bed could have been a little more comfortable, but it was not bad as far as hotels go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8Jasper, Manager at Super 8 Jasper TX, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We strive to provide best customer service and product. Your comments were really appreciated. Please come back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Jasper TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Jasper TX

Address: 2100 N Wheeler, St Rt 96 & 190, Jasper, TX 75951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jasper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Jasper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Jasper TX 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Jasper TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Jasper TX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.