We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1659 South Jackson Street, Jacksonville, TX 75766-3027   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Forney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stay at this hotel when we are in town for business. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The breakfast is good with a variety of choices. But, they do not give you reward points if you get a good rate. We have missed out on a lot of points. We have stayed at other chains with good rates and still received points.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
8
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houstonj, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice comfortable place but the best part was the cheerful greeting at the desk. A nice young man efficiently checked us in and then offered to help if we needed anything. His attitude set the tone for our visit. The next morning was equally nice at breakfast. This is the way to travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is located near by most of the hotels in town, it's close to most of the restaurants in town as well. Hotel is clean inside out. My room was very spacious, bed is very comfortable. I had a great night sleep actually. But, the fitness center was very small and equipment didn't run well. There were only two pathetic machines. The breakfast was displayed well, but the quality was disappointing. Eggs were fake tasting and very very dry. Sausage patties were brunt and dry. Carbs selection was limited. I was disappointed with my breakfast. Good staff though, everyone was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria, bc
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Had a good stay here, enjoyed the pool. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy and a quiet sound sleep. The breakfast was good with eggs, sausage and other usual choices.
I have to fill in 200 characters so hopefully this will do it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Spacious room with wonderful beds. Very clean. Staff was great. Wasn't too crazy about the sink area right at the door, but it was okay. Had a wonderful warm indoor pool, and hot tub; however, the hot tub is very hot almost too hot so be careful. Very nice complimentary breakfast with hot and cold foods. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We were put in room 100 and told it was an upgrade to a Jacuzzi suite which we thought was fab. However, it was all a bit of a let down. I can make more bubbles myself in the bath than the jets produced!! The bed was clean but very bouncy and saggy leading to an awful lot of roll and not the best nights sleep. There were a few bugs but you just had to step outside to know why as Jacksonville is alive with them. We walked to Walmart (about 1 mile) and I have never seen so many bugs!
The towels were fresh and clean, the fridge wasn't the best, but we only had a bottle of water in it anyway. The floors could do with a deep clean, but they were OK. Breakfast was the same as every hotel we have stayed in in the US but the quality wasn't - the milk tasted odd and there were no bagels or muffins, just bread, but I wasn't that hungry anyway.
We didn't use the indoor pool, as the windows were open and the place was alive with bugs, but the water and the floors appeared clean.
The staff were fab and all very polite and helpful and they cannot be faulted in any way!
All in all, with a more comfortable bed we would have left much happier.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is almost all pros and no cons.

PROS: Great front desk, they were very friendly and polite to our family. The property appeared to be very clean and taken care of. The rooms are on the larger side which made it nice for our family of 5. Close drive to food and entertainment. The breakfast had the typical assortment of BW items, but still they were fresh and filing.

CONS: I really did not want to include any, but the pool was highly chlorinated and made our eyes and lungs burn if we stayed in too long.

Wrap: Overall great place to stay and would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 1659 South Jackson Street, Jacksonville, TX 75766-3027
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Jacksonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Jacksonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s nothing like spending a peaceful day at Lake Jacksonville relaxing, swimming or taking part in water recreation, and it’s all just a short drive from the BEST WESTERN Executive Inn. Some guests come for the Tomato Bowl, others for Adrenaline Rush Zipline, and a few are in town to tour Jacksonville College. No matter what brings you to the region, our Jacksonville hotel provides guests with a great location, value and service. The Texas State Railroad Park is a must for nature lovers, and the Mud Creek Off-Road Park is a fantastic way to get an adrenaline fix. From relaxation to adventure, there’s always something to do. We offer easy access to Interstate 69 at our Jacksonville hotel, adjoining rooms are available for larger groups or families, and we’re known for our free hot breakfast. A daily buffet features hot waffles and 100% Arabica coffee, a selection of pastries and cereals, yogurt, fresh fruits and of course chilled juices to get your morning started right. The River Run ATV Park is a popular destination for many of our Jacksonville hotel guests. From the Tops in Texas Rodeo to the Cherokee Trace Drive-Thru Safari, adventure is calling and there are many family-friendly options. Explore the Tomato Fest or Trans Canada Pipeline, check out the famous Concrete Tomatoes or slip in a little romance at Love’s Lookout with an exceptional view.The East Texas Medical Center brings many out of town workers to the area, and our Jacksonville hotel provides a great touch of home to business travelers. If you’re here with Trinity Mother Frances Hospital, Cardinal Health, Walmart® or any other local business, you can count on us to provide you with luxury bedding, a quiet spacious room and a great commutable location to the most popular companies in town. Book a well-appointed room at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn and experience great service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Jacksonville
Jacksonville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.