We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #43 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Mississippi
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Read reviews online and decided to give it a try. From the outside it is not very impressive...just your average hotel/motel. Check in was very fast and easy. The hallway doesn't smell very good and it's pet friendly, so we did encounter dogs. Most people controlled their dogs very well. Our room was very clean. Our bed was comfortable. The a/c unit was a little noisy, but it was tolerable. The room is your average hotel/motel layout. The bathroom was small, but very clean. The sink is outside the bathroom, so you really didn't need much room in the bathroom. I did not try the breakfast, but it did look to be well stocked. We visited Grapevine Mills Mall and Six Flags and this hotel was convenient to both of them.

The wifi was great! Has a pool, which looked clean. However, I did not swim. I didn't ever notice anyone in the pool, so if you like to swim you'd love it.

If ever in this area again, I will definitely stay here. I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable, affordable room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
On behalf of everyone here at the Quality Inn & Suites , we thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to know that you liked our Hotel . Guest satisfaction is of great importance to us. We are looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    79
    49
    28
    31
See reviews for
49
61
49
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed 2 nights and aside from being remodeled it wasn't noisy. Beds comfy and staff helpful and polite. Felt safe n pool felt great in the evening. Right off expressway n close to airport. A few from everything so it was overall great!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback from your stay with us.
We want to thank you for staying with us. We are also happy you enjoyed your stay.
Please let us know on your next visit if we can do anything to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was a good hotel to stay in. The price was good. The room was clean. Breakfast was good they had a hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, waffles, cereal and numerous other things. They have an outdoor pool and it is very clean and a nice place to sit and relax. It can get a bit noisy because you are right by the airport but if you have children they love to watch the planes land. The windows are double pained so you don't hear the planes that bad at night. Would stay there again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our facility and services. Thank you very much for your generous compliments. We strive for the highest level of guest satisfaction, and compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kottayam, Kerala, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Happened to be stayed here for a day during a hectic trip. Cheap, compared to the International standards, especially when you compare with Europe and similar facility in India. Big room. The bath rooms are not so good. Breakfast was good. Service? Not to a chance to get serviced... The common areas, passages, lift etc looks cheap...

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bigger bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for the review . We are happy to know that you liked the price and the breakfast and the value for the price. We are also pleased to inform you that we are in the process of upgrading the rooms. We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas Fort Worth area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Booked on Web says pet friendly but charged me a pet fee which doesn't show on Website I booked on nor their own website. 2nd got to room with a 7 yr old and the safety door latch is busted off. Move to another room went to shower and the faucet was broken along with luggage rack. Now to the elevator 4 person max for a hotel of this size. 1 elevator and over 95 degrees in it and in area to wait for it to bake you up to your room. I'm ex spec ops and this is horrible for even myself to spend my hard earned over molested dollar on.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.

Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

My review of this Quality Inn initially was not going to be very positive. However, I read the card on the desk saying if something's not right, call them and they'll make it right. So I took them up on that when I could no longer take the dial-up speed of my WiFi connection. Only one of their access points was working. I informed the front desk of this, and within five minutes, they reset the router and the problem was solved. One other time I left a note on the door letting the cleaning staff know to make sure the door locked behind them as it was a little touchy. When I came back that afternoon, my lock was working perfectly. A couple other pluses: The breakfast options were plentiful, from waffles to fruit to yogurt to cereal, and it was well stocked. Also, for a lower-priced hotel, the bed was very comfortable.

On the minus side, the room did seem a bit cramped, even for a smaller guy like me. Tiny bathroom and very small sink area. And there was a bit of a musty smell that persisted throughout my stay. I also don't understand why a hotel puts nice flatscreen TVs in every room but offers only analog cable. At least put an antenna up on the roof and offer local HD channels!

Unlike a couple other reviewers, however, I had no issues whatsoever with parking, and I was there for 12 nights during two separate recent trips. I'm guessing during those reviewers' stays there must have been a music or sporting event that brought in a lot of drive-in traffic rather than folks shuttling to and from DFW, which I'm guessing based on all the pilots and flight attendants I saw makes up the majority of their clientele.

I will stay at this Quality Inn again on future trips to the DFW area without hesitation. For the price, it's one of the best values in the area, even if they don't offer HD TV!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We showed up expecting to be in the shuttle list...but NOT! But the nice man at the counter got us fixed up and took care of us, we did have to leave an hr early but better than not! And he stayed calm when I was NOT!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George A, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for those generous compliments. On behalf of the entire staff here at the hotel, I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travelers. We aim for the highest level of guest satisfaction, and compliments from satisfied guests is definitely appreciated. It motivates us to do even better.
Thank you for your compliments about our staff. We are thrilled to know that they took great care of you.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon, when travel brings you to the Dallas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#20 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.