We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DFW Quality Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“DFW Quality Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Room was nice and clean. Hallways were dark and need remodel bout hotel looked like it was getting there. Staff was very nice and helpful. Would stay there again if flying out of DFW. Didn't care for the small pillows they are putting on the beds. They're smaller than standard pillows.


Room Tip: Bring your own pillow if possible. These rooms have these new small pillows I'm seeing in the ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    86
    51
    32
    41
See reviews for
56
64
56
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hooks, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had to travel to DFW for our flight the next day and used ParkSleepFly.com We booked the Quality Inn and Suites DFW Airport North. This website was easy to use and will definitely use it again. It cost us a total of $76 to spend the night get a shuttle to and from the airport and leave our car parked at the motel’s back door for 7 days.

They are in the process of redoing this Quality Inn, so I am not sure if this a fair review. It is older and some things have been renovated and some have not. It has a little elevator. The night shift was not very knowledgeable and was feeling kinda iffy about leaving my car there, but the morning shift had it going on and felt much better leaving it. The old TVs stacked by the back door was still there when we returned from our trip and they still had the back door to the lobby area ducktaped open. It was clean and for the price and convenience I would stay again. The shuttle was great and we didn’t have any problems coming or going. They also had a good, hot breakfast; Texas shaped waffles, sausage, biscuits, gravy, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
400 reviews 400 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room I stayed is was veyr nice, with small kitchen, including stove, microwave and refrig, bed was comfortable and shower and toilet was in separate room, the only thing that could probably need an improve is the carpet throughout the hotel and rooms, little warned! Place was perfect for 1 night with an excellent price thru Choice Hotels website. Breakfast is served between 6am-10am BUT the only thing that wa wrong was the "hot" food was stone cold, which I pointed out to the attendant who replied "need to give it more time to warm up", BUT if you have to be at the airport early, you may not have time, technically if the breakfast starts at 6am, the breakfast should be ready at 6am warm and all! Front desk staff and manager were very helpful!

Restaurants, shopping and convenience stores are all within 5 miles or below, gas station direclty across the street with a small shop inside for sodas and beer. Right off the express way, and next to the airport so you can definitely hear all the planes landing and taking off but not too too loud where you would mess up ones sleep (in my opinion anyway)!

Hotel equipped with a fitness & laundry room, and computer, I travel alot and don't see a personal laundry room much, which would be very nice especially for someone there for a few days, nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

If you need a very affordable, clean, hotel with a great breakfast included this one is for you. I stayed for $47 per night and yes it's an older building but very clean. The staff are nice. They offer a free shuttle to DFW very frequently and also are across the street from Denny's.
Sometimes you just need a place to rest your head. In the morning they have a really nice breakfast considering it's included. Fresh Waffles you make, eggs, sausage, bagels, muffins, cereal, juice, coffee. It's all there and all you can eat. Very refreshing after travel. They also allow you to park and leave your car there for a few days.

Room Tip: The suites are a few dollars more but I usually enjoy them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Me and my son had a reservation and arrived at 1am only to be told sorry we overbooked and you have no room and nothing we can do for you. .we had to book another room across the street amd pay more money...I will never use this chain again!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I can never understand why reviews are so varied between individuals staying at the same facility! I chose this overnight stay because of the positive reviews, however other than the friendly staff I have nothing else positive to say. It is very old and well worn and in need of a makeover! It was not as clean as I would have expected. The mattress pad was lumpy and had us up during the night trying to straighten it out. I guess the old saying 'you get what you pay for' was evident with this hotel. We waited over an hour at the airport for the hotel shuttle after calling them in very chilly circumstances although it is within 10 minutes away. No we would not stay here again.
The one thing I find puzzling is the fact it was fully booked and turned people away without a reservation??

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is an Excellent Place to stay be it for short stay or long one. Excellent and very friendly Customer Service. Clean rooms. Great free breakfast in the mornings. Close to shopping and restaurants. Free shuttle service to the airport. For the price this is the best one in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#37 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.