We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OLDER HOTEL, BUT VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 77 hotels in Irving
Write a Review

300 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    65
    41
    24
    24
See reviews for
41
52
44
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I went to Dallas and Irving to do some shopping and meet up with my Son and future daughter inlaw in June 2013 and decided to spend the night. We decided to stay at the Ramada in Irving, Tx by the airport. We where very pleased with our stay. The air conditioning was wonderful the room was very cold (the way we like it) and front desk staff was so sweet and friendly. Granted the hotel is not new but it was very clean. Its in a nice area of Irving and NEVER did I hear the airplane going over the hotel when inside,(which I would have thought that I would have with it being so close to the airport). We will definitely be going back to stay again, and so will my son and future daughter inlaw, which they too had their own room and was pleased with it also.

Room Tip: Book a room away from young children or teenager, so you don't hear them running up and down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and liked the hotel and services that we had to provide. Once again Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Meena, and others, but mainly Meena, who seems to always be the check-in person at the the Ramada Inn North DFW hotel after a long international flight, is the most accomodating, friendliest, hapiest and nicest person I have ever had the pleasure of having check me in! Trust me, after 8 - 9 hour flights out of and back into the U.S.A. it is a pleasure to see a kind and smiling person like Meena! She always makes you feel like you're at home and always has something nice to say! I have yet to check in that she failed to offer a nice "Cold" water to take to the room. It's just the "little" things she always does that make her a "VSPARI" (Very Special Person at Ramada Inn) She is both an invaluable asset and employee to the Ramada Inn Staff worldwide!

Sandra Van Zandt--AA Intl. Flight Attendant DFW

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sandra,thank you for your wonderful review regarding the hotel and our front desk manager Meena. We couldn't be more happier to see you more than satisfied with the services that we had to provide. We are glad that you had a great stay and definitely hope to see you soon. Thank you so much once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panipat, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I travelled in june 2013 again it is better then ever , good rooms, good sleep, comfortable beds and lining,
smells gud absolutely clean and comfortable
good pick up from airport , big shuttles,
value for money, very cheapest prices,
hefty and nice breakfast

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay here and are satisfied with the services that we had to provide. Thank you so much once again and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We waited about 50 minutes at the airport before our "complimentary hotel shuttle" finally arrived...after 3 phone calls! We got free water bottles upon arrival to the hotel, which was good considering we were parched from waiting at the airport in 100 degree weather. Hotel smelled like it was 50 years old, rooms are extremely small, AC was loud, sheets were like sandpaper,shower head was positioned for a person that is 5 foot or less. Breakfast was actually good which is the only reason I'm giving 1 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us a valuable feedback. We apologize about the inconveniences you had during your stay and it was less than satisfactory. Please know that your concerns regarding the a/c has been addressed. This property is old but we are in the process of renovating it and we try to maintain and keep it clean for our guest. After your incident with the shuttle, we had a meeting with the owner of the shuttle company and we really hope that this does not happen again in future. Also, thank you so much for your good comments on our breakfast. I hope you can consider us and stay with us again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada
Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#11 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.