We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT MANAGER!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #35 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Waco, Texas
1 review
“GREAT MANAGER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was our second time to stay here. All of the personnel are awesome and very helpful. Great place to stay. They took us right to our terminal and we left our car at hotel until we get back. George is an excellent manager!! The hotel is very clean. The continental breakfast is very good and well stocked. Thanks, George.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank You for reviewing our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Ramada DFW North. Thank you for the compliment too. I want all my guest to be happy with their stay and I really appreciate your business. I want to thank you for coming back and staying with us again. Hope to see you back again. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    76
    46
    27
    26
See reviews for
47
57
48
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abilene
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The folks at the desk were cheerful and thoughtful and efficient. The shuttle was on time both taking us to the airport and picking us up a week later. Our parked car was safe and the cost was extremely reasonable. The breakfast was very good with multiple choices. The only negatives were it is an older property and the bathroom is quite small. However, it was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank You for reviewing our hotel on Trip advisor. We are glad that you've enjoyed some of the hotel amenities that we had to provide. In addition, we are planning to renovate the hotel and please know that your feedback is very valuable to us in improving our services. Thank You once again for staying with us. We hope to see you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

A decent hotel overall. Good value for the price, but don’t make the same mistake as me and think that “Park and Fly” plus “Free Airport Shuttle” means that you can leave your car at the hotel for free while you’re away. Parking is only free while you’re at the hotel – it costs $10 per day after you check out (this is the same price as the airport – you’re better off parking at the airport and not having to wait for the shuttle).
As for the hotel, it's about what you’d expect for the price - it is a little run down, but I had no issue with dirt or critters like some previous reviews. My only complaint about the room was that the bathroom was small – only large enough for the bathtub, and in fact the sink was outside of the bathroom in the main room.
The staff was friendly and accommodating – they let me check in a couple hours early and gave me an upgrade to a King bed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank You for reviewing us on Trip advisor . Please know that your feedback is very important to us to improve our services.

If you have Park and Fly package, you do not need to pay extra for the parking depending on your parking reservations. Also, our parking is $15 per week and at the airport it is $10 per day, which is really cheap if you compare with the airport.

We apologize if there were some misunderstanding to your Park and Fly package. We definitely expect to see you back in future, if your travel brings you back in Dallas. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#17 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.