We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 76 Hotels in Irving
Humboldt, Tennessee
1 review
“Great staff, good bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were asked several times during our 3 day stay if we needed anything. The bed was very comfortable, the shower was hot and strong and the towels fluffy - all you really need! There was even a nice chair and ottoman in our king bed room. The breakfast was adequate but if you want more, a Denny's is across the street. This property is a little older and shows it but was kept very clean so was a comfortable place to stay at a good price. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments and feedback. Please know that your feedback is greatly appreciated and will be used to help improve the property and services. We cannot wait to see you back in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    47
    27
    27
See reviews for
48
57
49
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just stayed there on an overnight stay in Dallas. The hotel has a nice staff and is cheap but don't expect much. Hotel is old. Good breakfast. Not much nearby, there is a Denny's next door to eat at. They have a small pool and a couple of treadmills. Basically a good cheap place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and giving us a valuable feedback. Our hotel is old but we try to maintain and keep it clean for our guest. We do have an affordable rate for our guests. We really appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you in future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We found it to be a very nice experience. The room was very comfortable and clean. Not noisey. Bed was outstanding. Good variety and taste to the breakfast. Knowledgable and helpful staff. Only suggestions is keep the rates the same for whole week for ones who get there early in week, not raise them on Thursday-Sat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay here at Ramada. Regarding the rates, you can always call us ahead of time and book with us for the same and affordable rates. We will be more than happy to assist you in future. Thank you and hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, NY
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Easy to find. Nice enough hotel. The bed was comfy but the room was on the small side. The whole place was clean but worn looking. Front desk staff very friendly. We had no problem checking in late at night. Breakfast was basic but nice.

We had a reasonable stay at a great price for a short post flight overnight.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for giving us a valuable feedback on your recent stay in Ramada DFW North. Please know that your feedback is very important to us to improve our services. I am glad that you had no problem in finding the hotel and was efficient checking in. The building itself is old but we try to maintain the cleanliness as much as we can. Thank you once again for your time and business. We hope to see you back in future soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stay here often and apriciate the professional and friendly staff. They really try to make you feel welcome, from bottled water to airport transportation. Rooms are well equipped, beds comfortable and linens are good quality. Denny's across the street but the Ramada breakfast is well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us here on Trip advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay at Ramada DFW North. We appreciate and value your feedback as we use it to adjust and seek constant improvements. We try to make all our guest feel welcomed and comfortable. We hope to see you back again in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#19 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.