We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for DFW departure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 76 hotels in Irving
Write a Review

315 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    146
    75
    44
    25
    25
See reviews for
47
56
47
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Binghamton, New York, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My unexpected stay at this Ramada hotel ( a earlier flight cancellation and re-booking led to this stay) was definitely made more pleasant and restful because of the helpful staff, particularly a front desk employee by the name of Prashoon. He was very pleasant, patient, and and seemed very happy to assist me with my requests. It was especially nice to deal with an individual like this, after my having had a challenging travel day.
The hotel itself is clean, pleasant, and a good value, too. The room I stayed in was clean, neat and well maintained. The deluxe complimentary breakfast was pretty good, too.

Room Tip: My room was very quiet, on the second floor, and towards the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Betsy D, Thank you so much for your review. We are sorry to hear about your flight cancellation but pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Ramada. Thank You for your compliment on the staff too. Due to professionalism and all the hard works Prashoon is one of our best staffs and our soon to be a front desk manager. We hope to see you soon again if travel brings you here in Dallas. Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I am a frequent traveler that stays at this hotel often. I have to say that the staff is the best that I have come across in a long time. The honesty and integrity showed at this hotel is A+. I left my wedding rings in the room and the housekeeping staff, Angela and Ana, went out of their way to put the rings in a safe until I could get back to the hotel to retrieve them. Needless to say I was very grateful to them for their honesty and great concern for my property!! George, the hotel manager was also very accommodating and helpful during the whole situation. I will definitely stay with them whenever I am in the DFW area!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We really appreciate your business and glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Regarding your wedding ring, we have a lost and found department and my staffs are very honest and holds everything for our guests. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again and again. Best wishes George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

From the front desk to the room, this Ramada goes all out to make your stay as pleasant as possible! The front desk personnel always greet you with a smile and are ready to assist you in any way. The room was wonderful and looked updated. It had a king bed, microwave, refrigerator, the cutest little one cup coffee maker (I'm trying to find out where to buy one for myself!), a hot plate, granite topped cabinets, and plenty of room for everything we had with us without making us feel crowded. The free continental breakfast is filling and plentiful. We travel to this area once a year for business and could stay in other more expensive accommodations, but we always choose this Ramada for it's great service, good location, and fabulous rates!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFWnorth, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay here at Ramada. Our team takes pride in helping guests and making every guests feel comfortable and welcomed. I will definitely share your compliments with all of my staffs. Please know that you feedback is very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon again in future. Thank you once again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 8205 Esters Blvd, Irving, TX 75063
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Irving
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Irving
#15 Business Hotel in Irving
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Quality Inn & Suites DFW Airport( formerly Ramada ). Located just 2 miles from the north exit of Dallas Ft. Worth International Airport, the Ramada is on Highway 114 East at Esters Blvd., the second exit east of DFW. The DFW Freeport is the hotel backyard - companies such as American Honda, Nissan Motor Acceptance Corporation, Mitsubishi, Canon, Allstate, American Home Mortgage, Computer Sciences Corporation, DeVry University, Northrop Grumman, Wendys International are our neighbors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dfw Airport North Irving Hotel Irving
Ramada Irving
Irving Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.